We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Tacoma
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Place, Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This is a great Hotel, we stay often as we have family close by.
We have always had a great stay and the fact that pets are welcome will keep us coming back to LQ for many years to come. Thank You for your Quality and Price.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    184
    100
    54
    37
See reviews for
161
120
41
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This Tacoma hotel is a great value, front desk employees enthusiastic, restaurant servers wonderful, the bar tender could not have been nicer...in other words their employees must really like their jobs, so this place should work, RIGHT???? Our room was clean, bed comfy. Lots of updating appears to be going on in a hotel that had lots of deferred maintenance. These are owners who care and are spending money to up date this property. Oh and the food was as good as any very nice restaurant!

Now for the bad...and I would lay this ALL on housekeeping or the " not my job" attitude. Towels not replaced on second day, dishes left in room from room service, piles of towels left outside of rooms in halls all day and still there in the morning. Paint spatters from recent paint job on shower walls, coffee spills dripping down wall in room.

And as some one in customer service, knowing that the first impression is the one you see as you walk in the door (lobby) lite, bright and filthy floors, dusty dirty sticky glass tables that positively scream as the sun shines in these areas.... Housekeeping needs to do some serious cleaning EVERY day in the lobby area!!!

This hotel is not the Four Seasons but it is a very nice business class hotel, at reasonable in fact excellent rates and should have gotten a 5 rating except that the housekeeping management needs to open their eyes and bring out their white gloves....

PS what's with the weird "out of order" signs on the lovely pool, are the handicapped lifts out of order or was the pool out of order??? We never could figure it out, but if that pool was open ( and I finally figured out it was) the tacky signs made sure most people thought it was closed!!! How about posting an obvious sign saying "POOL OPEN"

Room Tip: This hotel does have smoking rooms... If you don't smoke make sure you request non smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nana541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

A last minute change of plans had us looking for a reasonably priced, pet friendly place near Tacoma museums for that night. The location is very convenient off the I-5 and a quick drive to restaurants and Museum of Glass, LeMay Museum and others. On the other hand the surroundings are pretty industrial and unattractive. Our dog was free of charge and staff seemed happy to see her but it's not an ideal place (highrise, only a small greenspace). Breakfast was good and offered additional reasonably priced choices if you want more than the standard free fare.
The staff here are excellent and even on a busy weekend were very welcoming and seemed happy to be there. Surprisingly, for a LaQuinta, next to the freeway and ugly surroundings this place has a good vibe to it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigard, Oregon
Level Contributor
149 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

At first blush, this title seems like a negative. However, it aptly describes this property. My nightly rate prior to taxes was roughly 95 dollars per night. Alternative locations within a couple of miles were about 150 per night and charged extra for breakfast and parking. The room was clean and the staff both at the front desk and at breakfast were very professional. The hotel is pretty worn though. The gym is lacking and there aren't any good meal options within walking distance. With the rooms, you are either facing the freeway or the train tracks. This hotel is okay but recognize you aren't getting, nor are you paying for bells and whistles.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimGPortland_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We went to the Washington State fair and decided to stay at this hotel. It turned out to be a great decision. Our room was spotless, as well as the rest of the hotel. There really aren't any restaurants in the area, but the food at the hotel was very good. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Location was convenient near freeway, room was clean and pleasant, breakfast was good and service friendly,very handy for business meeting next morning. I would highly recommend it for anyone needing accommodations in the Tacoma area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank L0vey2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Enjoyed staying at this hotel. The rooms do show their age, but other than that, everything was nice. The complimentary breakfast buffet was convenient and yummy (except no bacon or scrambled eggs--only cold hard boiled eggs), the outdoor pool was sparkling and the water was comfortably heated. Staff was helpful and friendly. Location is perfect for an event at the Tacoma Dome. I didn't know any better and drove to the Taylor Swift concert, but could easily have walked and avoided the traffic gridlock. I thought the room was a bit pricey...but it was probably due to the concert the weekend I booked.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tacoma hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
1.5 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,221 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Tacoma Downtown
4.2 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites Tacoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle
Address: 1425 E 27th St, Tacoma, WA 98421-2200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tacoma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Tacoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Seattle-Tacoma
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle-Tacoma Hotel Tacoma
La Quinta Tacoma
Tacoma La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing