We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Tacoma
A TripAdvisor Member
“Always a good experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

I stay here whenever I am in the area and have found the staff very friendly and accommodating. The restaurant and bar are pleasant and the food is excellent. Even room service is punctual and the selections varied. I highly recommend staying at this hotel. As it is situated near the I-5 freeway, I recommend requesting a room on the opposite of the building from the freeway so traffic noise doesn't keep you awake. It is located quite near the Tacoma Dome so if you are in town for an event, it is probably the most convenient.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    179
    100
    54
    37
See reviews for
159
118
40
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alta Loma, California
Level Contributor
232 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Great new remodel fair price good continental buffet breakfast....HORRIBLE SMOKE SMELL. The room smelled like cigarette smoke when we arrived then got alot worse when we were awakened at 5:10 AM by the choking aroma. The desk said they would compensate us and did by "comping" the room just charging us tax and giving us a big apology. Excellent staff attitude excellent shuttle drives (very kind and helpful). C&H

Room Tip: Go smell it first....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahdiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQGS, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thanks for taking a moment to review your stay at our La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma. We're happy to read your comments about our facelift, but concerned that your experience was so not positive due to the smoke smell. We'd like to chat with you a bit further about this experience. Would you mind reaching out to us at tripadvisor@laquinta.com? Thanks again for your comments! We hope to hear from you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tacoma hotels

Kershaw, South Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

We only got to stay one night due to tight scheduling...but this is the most convenient suite I have ever had at a La Quinta!
We slept well and enjoyed the breakfast very much.
It was easy to locate this La Quinta, the staff was helpful and and informative! We would gladly stay here again!

Room Tip: We were put right at the entrance which I was leary of but it turned out very convenient as I am han...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne195161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

Decent place, allowed our dog which was a real selling point. Lots of road noise from nearby freeway and room doors slammed loudly at all times of day. Free continental breakfast closes at 10:00 but they were nice to keep it open a bit longer for our sleepy fellow travelers. Front desk staff were great and very helpful, we would stay here again for a quick nights rest, we're off to Seattle next morning and proximity was nice, 40 mins away

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

I stayed here several days for business. The staff here is extremely curious. When I first entered the room the front desk called to ask if everything was acceptable which surprised me for a la quinta. The rooms are spacious but do need updating. The hotel offers room service and a free breakfast. I enjoyed the restaurant layout for the breakfast. Lots of slamming of doors went on here at night, lots. I didn't find the mattress very comfortable and I probably will not stay at this hotel again because I had a room on the back side of the hotel and barely slept. There is a manufacturing company right next to the hotel and they begin banging very very early. Also, there was a large truck parked the entire night two nights of my stay directly on the street below my window (I believe it was delivering to the company next door). He played loud music and the idle of the engine was loud due to the size of his truck. He finally pulled out at 6 AM both mornings. I also had issues with the cleanliness of the bathroom and there was bathroom mold above the shower. I more than likely won't stay here again mainly because I left so sleep deprived.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brittrains1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQGS, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thanks for sharing your comments abour your experiences at our La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma. We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments about your stay, and we're sorry you did not get a great night's sleep while with us. We'll definitely be working with our team to make sure they are more aware of the surroundings so they can help talk to guests and stop issues like the parking lot noise from happening again. We want all of our guests to have a great night's sleep when staying with us and we're hoping you'll come back and give us another try!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tacoma hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
1.5 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,137 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Tacoma Downtown
4.1 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites Tacoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle
Address: 1425 East 27th St, Tacoma, WA 98421-2200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tacoma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Tacoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Seattle-Tacoma
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle-Tacoma Hotel Tacoma
La Quinta Tacoma
Tacoma La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing