We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK hotel but needs better security”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Tacoma
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The amenities are fine (pool and free breakfast), but better security is needed. Within 30 minutes of checking into our room, our expensive bicycle was stolen from the bed of our pickup truck. The bicycle was locked down, and we parked in front of the hotel, visible from the lobby. There are no outside cameras. And management doesn't seem to care. We've tried to contact them. There were other thefts at the hotel.

The front desk was very nice. She called to check on us within a few minutes of us being in our room, after checking in. She also filed an incident report for us.

We will ever stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank k2aron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (565)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 565 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

spent the night here after a 2 day journey from Illinois heading to /olympic Natl park. great hotel, beautiful lobby, close to downtown destinations, great breakfast. Would definitely recommend staying at La Quinta inns in the future, great travelers hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jadepe74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel is really nice. The front desk lady was a little rude when we tried to check in early (we didn't realize the time, but she didn't need to be rude about it). Free breakfast was average. I loved the fact that there was a nice pet area with plastic bags and all. The room itself was very nice, very clean. No complaints here!

Room Tip: Rooms not facing I-5 would be quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank BC032607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Let Ashley help you feel right at home! The food was good and at a great price ! try the prime beef sandwich! it was awesome! They also have a heated pool and hot tub! Lots of parking but all outside. I would recommend that they brighten the elevators, they are to dark, a little creepy!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Most LQ hotels are bright and clean. This one definitely shows its age. And while the property is non-smoking, it is quite obvious it used to be a smoking facility. You just can't get rid of that smell. The beds were comfortable, and clean, but the smell was really nauseating. Breakfast was great, and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The location is not in the greatest part of town, but it is right off of i-5 which was my criteria for a quick stop on a road trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markandjill7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Everything about this particular La Quinta was excellent! The room was clean and large. We had a suite and it actually had 2 full bathrooms, along with 2 sleeping areas. The pull out couch was comfortable for this type of furniture. My daughter used the pool and the hot tub and enjoyed them.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Ruthellen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed here for the UPS graduation; would have preferred the Silver Cloud Inn on the waterfront, but it was at least 3x the price. Wasn't thrilled by location, right off I-5 and adjacent to the seen-better-days Tacoma Dome, but I was very pleasantly surprised by the hotel. Very well-run & maintained, and comes with all the amenities one might need. Friendly, professional staff. Surprisingly, there was little to no highway noise. Highly recommend it for those visiting UPS (10 min. to the campus), among others. Would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carderock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tacoma hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
1.5 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
3,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
5.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 28 in Tacoma
66 reviews
4.2 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites Tacoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle

Address: 1425 E 27th St, Tacoma, WA 98421-2200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tacoma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tacoma
Price Range: £71 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Seattle-Tacoma
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle-Tacoma Hotel Tacoma
La Quinta Tacoma
Tacoma La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing