We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Qustionable LQ property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Tacoma
Portland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Qustionable LQ property”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

If you don't mind frozen waffles for breakfast or freeway and train noise while trying to sleep, this is a good choice. I was passing through Tacoma on business and this hotel is handy, just off the freeway but the staff and their breakfast was questionable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    193
    102
    55
    39
See reviews for
172
127
42
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Most hotels fronting an Interstate are scary. The La Quinta Tacoma is an exception. The staff is exceptionally friendly, the rooms are nice and the restaurant has decent food. We were willing to trade convenience of a one night I-5 place to grab some zzzz's for a quality hotel, but we were surprised by the La Quinta. The bed was high grade, pool nice, lounge comfy and waiter very helpful. Bravo!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nadorick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nehalem, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My wife and her daughter me in Sea-Tac to begin our WA/OR adventure. La Quinta provided pet friendly service, the staff was great and our sightseeing trip to Seattle was wonderful! I have recently booked accommodations in Sacramento, CA due to my appreciation of La Quinta services.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rvsteele111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This is a very high quality hotel. The location is good if you have a car. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast is better than you can obtain in most restaurants. Checkin and checkout is easy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issaquah, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014

EXCELLENT service, cleanliness and room!!! We were treated like royalty. GREAT VALUE!!! We have limited means for travel so we truly appreciate a great experience. No guessing here, we will stay again in the future. We appreciate that the hotel is pet friendly and the way this is achieved so pets don't interfere with the stay of other guests.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Taryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The amenities are fine (pool and free breakfast), but better security is needed. Within 30 minutes of checking into our room, our expensive bicycle was stolen from the bed of our pickup truck. The bicycle was locked down, and we parked in front of the hotel, visible from the lobby. There are no outside cameras. And management doesn't seem to care. We've tried to contact them. There were other thefts at the hotel.

The front desk was very nice. She called to check on us within a few minutes of us being in our room, after checking in. She also filed an incident report for us.

We will ever stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k2aron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tacoma hotels

LaSalle, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

spent the night here after a 2 day journey from Illinois heading to /olympic Natl park. great hotel, beautiful lobby, close to downtown destinations, great breakfast. Would definitely recommend staying at La Quinta inns in the future, great travelers hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jadepe74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tacoma hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
1.5 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
3,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Tacoma Downtown
4.2 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites Tacoma
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Tacoma - Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle
Address: 1425 E 27th St, Tacoma, WA 98421-2200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tacoma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Tacoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Seattle-Tacoma
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle-Tacoma Hotel Tacoma
La Quinta Tacoma
Tacoma La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing