We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$169
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shilo Inns Tacoma(Tacoma)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Murano(Tacoma)(Great Value!)
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$235/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
115
76
28
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
76
28
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge truckspet areaindustrial areafreeway sidepet friendly hotelwill continue to do socontinental breakfastattending a concerthomeless peoplevery pleasant stayhard boiled eggssecurity guardbiscuits and gravyyogurtlate checktrain noisethe room was nice
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Outdoor pool was lovely and hotel was clean and well maintained. The location of the hotel leaves a lot to be desired. Not convenient to walk anywhere and not an area you would even want to walk around. The hotel has the basics but nothing that would make it stand out. Definitely, over priced for what you get and lacking customers service.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank jaimemL3045SI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma - Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us. Have a nice summer!
JB - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Looks ok at first, but smells like it's been smoked in, double beds are very small and there's a lot of traffic noise at night. Might be worth $100 per night, but not the $170 they charged on a summer weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma - Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I am sorry your room did not smell fresh. We are 100% non-smoking, and try to keep our rooms clean and fresh. I am also sorry the interstate traffic woke you up.
Thank you for staying with us.
JB - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Most of the staff did not have good customer service skills. They were not interested in resolving my issues. My room was rarely cleaned; I was consistently having to call the front desk for linens, and took my own garbage out. I paid too much to stay at this hotel for the service I received.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank genivec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma - Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I apologize for the concerns you had during your stay. I appreciate your feedback as this will help us to always provide the best possible service.
Thank you for staying with us.
JB - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Love this this hotel for not charging for Pets. I always use it and am very happy with room and staff. Love the coffee bar in the lobby!! The pool area was neat and clean, and grounds very nice. The pool ar

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank janice2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma - Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review! I look forward to sharing with my team! Come back again!
JB - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Clean and easy access if freeway. There was some construction going on at the surface streets but otherwise everything was clean and staff were friendly. This hotel does not have a lot of restaurants around. It is within walking distance of the Tacoma Dome which is where we were going.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank B_RSmith2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma - Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Thanks for the 5 Star review! I am glad that we were convenient for you, please stay with us again soon! ST - AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews