We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hosts and place to stay in Tacoma!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Villa Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 11 Tacoma B&B and Inns
Red Lodge, Montana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best hosts and place to stay in Tacoma!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My husband and I stayed for five nights at the Villa and it was the best experience we have ever had. Toni and Martin were the best hosts. Toni's breakfast was a feast and she caters to your needs. My husband is a power lifter and she went the extra mile and made sure he got plenty of protein in his breakfast to start the day. They are so easy to be with and on our last day Toni packed us some snacks for our flight home. Such a great place to stay and thank you to our hosts for being so kind to us and catering to our every need!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rrenee_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
26
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This home is a truly hidden gem. It has a great history, has been beautifully renovated, and Toni is a delightful hostess. And the food! WOW! I was greeted by hot coffee, a delicious fruit medley including fresh cherries, peaches, nectarines, mango, pineapple, banana, covering a mixture of homemade coconut granola and vanilla yogurt drizzled with honey, followed by a smoked salmon and mozzarella cheese souffle.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bend, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Our family[32] celebrated Christmas at this wonderful facility. Toni and Martin are perfect hosts, always accommodating, adapting to our varied needs [we were 2 months to 70 years]. There was plenty of room for a larger group, the food was excellent, I would recommend The Villa to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizardnbarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

What a lovely couple for inn-keepers. The house is an architectural gem. We loved the location, just west of Downtown Tacoma in an area of lovely turn of the century homes. The breakfast was remarkable. Our room had a cozy gas fire[place and a gigantic bathroom with a jetted tub.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cuervojose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We had a wonderful family party as we gathered at the Villa. The house accommodated our large group of 80 and Toni and Martin made us feel like we were home, so welcoming and helpful. Some of us spent the night and our room was beautiful and the bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was delicious! We look forward to returning hopefully next Christmas
again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barb l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This location is in a beautiful neighborhood, has an interesting history and helpful, charming hosts. Having never been to Tacoma, I visited with a friend who'd driven by the Villa & had heard great things. The rooms are spacious (some with wood floors, some carpeted) and ours had a gas fireplace. Breakfasts are delightful, inventive & delicious. Toni & Martin have very good recommendations for local restaurants. I typically don't gravitate to B & B's, but I was definitley impressed with the Villa.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StacyH4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukesha, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We had a wonderful, relaxing and elegant experience at the Villa. The venue is lovely, located in a beautiful neighborhood. The rooms are beautifully decorated, large and comfortable with many amenities. The hospitality is unbeatable. Toni and Martin are wonderful proprieters. They went out of their way to accommodate the needs of our bride and groom on short notice. We enjoyed interesting, delicious and lovingly prepared breakfasts while preparing for a special family wedding event. Toni and Martin helped us to feel right at home and The Villa provided the perfect spot for the rehearsal dinner, wedding reception and after-wedding relaxation time. We enjoyed every part of this stay which was our first experience in the Tacoma-Seattle area. We highly recommend The Villa Bed and Breakfast. Thank you Toni and Martin!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tacoma hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
3,328 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Tacoma Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle
5.2 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites Tacoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villa Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villa Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Villa Bed & Breakfast
Address: 705 N 5th St, Tacoma, WA 98403-2318
Region: United States > Washington > Tacoma
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Tacoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Villa Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The intimacy of a B&B, the elegance of a mansion, the amenities of a boutique hotel, the warmth of family--all this and more in an Italian Villa magically transported to Tacoma, WA. Great for romance, business travel or vacations. Featuring gas fireplaces, spa tubs, views of the Olympic Mountain Range and the Puget Sound. Complimentary snacks, bottled water, and of course wonderful breakfasts. Close to restaurants and tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Villa Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing