We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decompressed :D”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Tacoma - Seattle
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Tacoma
Graham, Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decompressed :D”
Reviewed 17 March 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel 3-12. We stayed in one of the jetted tub rooms. the room was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The price was great. for a one stay just to get away it was absolutely perfect. Only complaint is the coffee that was in the room. The Jetted tub was an actual two person large jetted tub and very nice. We have and would recommend this hotel to an of our friends, family, and business associates.

Room Tip: They have a elevator so choosing a floor is not a major issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, Regional General Manager at Comfort Inn Tacoma - Seattle, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

I am glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay. I will share your comments with the entire staff to encourage them to continue to provide outstanding customer service. We here at the Comfort Inn Tacoma appreciate your patronage and look forward to providing another great experience for you during your next stay.

Warm Regards,

Sean Miller
Regional General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    37
    27
    22
    19
See reviews for
37
41
8
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2012

As a military family moving is hard this hotel and the staff made the experience great and less of a hassle.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marciadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, Regional General Manager at Comfort Inn Tacoma - Seattle, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

I am glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay. I will share your comments with the entire staff to encourage them to continue to provide outstanding customer service. We here at the Comfort Inn Tacoma appreciate your patronage and look forward to providing another great experience for you during your next stay.

Warm Regards,

Sean Miller
Regional General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

My sister and I stayed 3 nights at this hotel due to the fact that my husband came back early from his deployment in Afghanistan because of serious injuries. We stayed here until we got housing. My sisters card was falsely charged $250.00 for smoking in the room, and a $90 charge for a cigarette burn in the comforter. My sister does not smoke, I do, however we were in room 101 which is located right in front of the lobby to which I would walk out the front to smoke. My sister then called the hotel to dispute the charges and was told that the manager would return her call, and never did. A couple days later I went to the hotel and expressed my concern, I spoke to the manager, regional manager and HR rep. They pulled out a garbage bag that contained a damaged comforter that they claimed to be ours. I then asked for them to look into the security cameras to see me walking out to smoke, or speak to the employees working those days. They made no effort to look into any of these things. The only response I got when I expressed that the comforter may be old, was one of, our housekeeping is excellent here and when I tried to plead my case about the charges he exclaimed that everyone lies and ways what I say. So, if you want to get falsely charged $371.62 and have no-one willing to look into it, I highly suggest you stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lara090908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Tacoma - Seattle, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. We pride ourselves on being a 100% smoke free lodging facility that caters to those who have an elevated standard regarding a healthy life style choice or wish to minimize exposure to smoke. We accommodate many guests with the principle goal of providing dependable service at a reasonable price. I take serious the concerns of every guest. It tells us what’s right, what we're doing wrong and how to improve ourselves. As Manager I firmly believe every one of my guests are entitled to express freely an opinion of the hotel experience even when I do not personally agree with the review. I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am sorry that you had a less than excellent stay at our hotel. All common areas and hotel rooms are clearly marked with non-smoking signs and at check in your registration clearly define this. In all common areas of the hotel we do have over 20 security cameras and on site security staff. However Federal, State and Local law prohibit security cameras in guest rooms. We would like the reader to know that after careful investigation, a review of the damages with the guest, evidence and verification of the events; in order to protect all our hotel guests and our property I exercised our right to charge the smoking penalty fee during their stay, in fact the hotel had every legal right to do so. I truly regret that this action and reply was necessary regarding this issue. Management hopes the reader will weigh carefully all that is claimed in the review and be open minded regarding a choice to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tacoma hotels

Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2012

2nd stay. Very friendly staff and clean. However this stay has made me want to rip my hair out. The Internet has been the worst I've ever experienced... I've had to start my work over 3 times. Also in the last 3 hrs children have run up and down the corridors loudly. Perhaps just this weekend.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunshinemtns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Tacoma - Seattle, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear Sunshinemtns Lumberton New Jersey:

First let me thank you for your second visit with us. Undoubtedly we had earned your trust to stay with us in the past and you choose to repeat your stay with us recently.

Consequently I'm concerned about the noise problem from the guest children and internet conductivity issues you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit.
I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention.

The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices and strive to make your stay a satisfying one. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy.

Please accept my sincere apology.

Our internet service durning that time was reduced due to work being performed by the T1 phone provider in our area.
I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're doing wrong and how we can prevent future areas of dissatisfaction.

Please be assured that the issues you've raised have been addressed, and the appropriate action has been taken.

Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us.
Please feel free to contact me by phone, email or in person to discuss the matter in detail.

We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey BC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Very nice hotel, Staff is very friendly. Clean rooms, and a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was good with some hot dishes to choose from as well. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hooverpuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Tacoma - Seattle, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear Hooverpuck of Surry BC:

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were
to receive your kind words of praise for my hotel and our staff.

Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding.
Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very
best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our
staff’s efforts, and takes the time to say thank you.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We reserved a suite and were surprised to find actual separate room for the sleeping quarters. I almost always get up an hour or more before my wife. And usually I have to keep extra quiet. But with the separate room and a door I could close, we both were more at ease. It was spacious to say the least. The doors were wide enough for handicap accessibility. Although the hotel is located very close to the interstate, we did not notice any distracting noise from the highway. In the morning we enjoyed a good breakfast before leaving--without a complaint.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite. It is worth a few dollars more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank GlennC48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen H, Regional General Manager at Comfort Inn Tacoma - Seattle, responded to this review, 16 November 2011
We want to thank you for taking the time to review us here on Tripadvisor. As hoteliers we are always trying our best to meet the needs of our guest and were pleased to learn that your room was more then what you expected. We take great pride in our facility and staff and were glad that you were able to experience them first hand and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bothell, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Overall a great hotel. Staff is friendly, rooms are clean, No problems with vehicle being in Tacoma and so close to I-5. Breakfast is fair my only complaint about it is that it suppose to start at 6 am and everything is not ready by that time about 2 days a week. The only other thing is the wireless is slow especially from about 6 PM to 9:30 PM and is my number one complaint with most hotels. They haven't keep up with the bandwidth for the Internet and which has evolve from just using you email to other uses.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoyC222, Manager at Comfort Inn Tacoma - Seattle, responded to this review, 1 December 2011
We appreciate your review of our hotel. We are happy to announce that we have updated our entire wireless system and everything is much faster now. I have addressed your concerns over the breafast time with our breakfast attentend, as the breakfast should be starting at 6:am Monday through Saturday. And on Sunday it starts at 7:00am. We hope that you will check us out again the next time you are in our area. Thank you again for taking the time to write the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tacoma hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 28 in Tacoma
60 reviews
0.8 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites Tacoma
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Tacoma
Red Lion Hotel Tacoma
#15 of 28 in Tacoma
414 reviews
4.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Tacoma - Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Tacoma - Seattle

Property: Comfort Inn Tacoma - Seattle
Address: 8620 S Hosmer St, Tacoma, WA 98444-1835
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tacoma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Tacoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Tacoma - Seattle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Tacoma The Comfort Inn® Tacoma hotel will get you rested and ready for anything. We're conveniently located near the Tacoma Mall and just minutes away from Pacific Lutheran University. You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our smoke-free leisure hotel in Tacoma, some of which include Ruston Way Park, Museum of Glass and: Tacoma Dome Puyallup Fair and Events Center Wild Waves Theme Park Greater Tacoma Convention and TRD Center Point Defiance Park & Zoo We cater to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as: Free WiFi Business center Free weekday newspaper 24-hour guest laundry facilities Copy, print and fax machines Get going with a great breakfast. Start your morning in Tacoma with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All of our clean, comfortable, well-appointed guest rooms feature coffee makers and hair dryers, along with premium bedding and more. Select rooms come with desks, microwaves and refrigerators. Deposits and Fees Cash guest will be required to pay a deposit of up to $250.00 at check-in ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Tacoma - Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Tacoma
Tacoma Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing