We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Geiger Victorian Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle(Tacoma)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Murano(Tacoma)
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shilo Inns Tacoma(Tacoma)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
74
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bvirginia masonwonderful hostsstep back in timeentire house isguest rooms areprivate bathroomthird flooreach morningbreakfast was amazingcomfortable bedsglass museumskipjaneneighborhoodclawrestoration
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Our weekend spent at the Geiger Victorian Bed and Breakfast was a pleasant time. we have always been infatuated with the Victorian era and decorating ideas. We found that Jane and Skip took us back 120 years with their home and atmosphere. The crepe breakfast finished our stay beautifully. I would recommend this Bed & Breakfast to anyone, but even more to those Victorian lovers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Pleasantly surprised. Lovely couple Jane and Skip own and run the place. Very personable folks. I had Amy's room and I only wish the bed were firmer. Otherwise, I could've spent hours checking out the architecture both inside and out, the gardens that felt like a jungle in late August, the paintings on the walls and so forth. The books, oh my. The house itself is a destination. Jane and Skip are very down to earth folks. I enjoyed chatting with them over breakfast that got moved from the formal dining room to their personal kitchen space. If you want to hang with them, they seem perfectly delighted to have your company:)

Room Tip: They accepted the government rate!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

It was absolutely wonderful! As soon as you walk in the front door of this restored Victorian, you feel as though you stepping back into a different era...From the sound of the old clocks ticking away, to the old photographs on the wall hangars and the feel of the old wood banister as you climb the stairs to your comfy bedroom....Breakfast was a treat as well! The home cooking and eating from real silverware, really made me feel at home!

Room Tip: Well I stayed in the Green Gable room and loved it.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gcoop75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We were in a pinch to find a Tacoma hotel at a time when everything was booked during a multi-sport competition. We found this place, and decided to give it a try.

WHAT A STROKE OF GENIUS!!

This was the best place we could have stayed, because the accommodations were so lovely, as were the hosts, Skip and Jane. They always greeted us with a smile, and asked what we would need of them before leaving us to our own in their lovely home. We had the most delicious several-course breakfasts before leaving for the day, in a formal Victorian dining room on vintage china with silver service. Skip and Jane have amazing stories to tell about the house, its history, and their own experience creating the Geiger B&B. They were happy to chat with us when we had questions, and careful to not be too present at the same time. It was really rather charming of them!

Coming "home" to this house with these hosts was so relaxing - just what we needed after a loud, hectic day. The rooms were very sizable, and we never felt like we were in a crowded house full of strangers. We were charmed by this place from the moment we held the real key in our hands to the moment we said farewell. Even our teen daughter realized what a special place Geiger Victorian is.

Bottom Line: You can't go wrong unless you don't stay at Geiger Victorian!

Tonino, Lans and Hazel Pacifico
Portland, OR

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LansSolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

This was our fourth stay at the Geiger Victorian; when we visit Tacoma we won't stay anywhere else. Skip and Jane offer wonderful accommodations in their authentically restored Victorian home; it is like stepping back in time but with all the amenities you would expect to find in a five star hotel. The breakfast is superbly prepared each morning and is served with freshly ground coffee and fresh in season fruit. We have always stayed in Amy's room which has the most comfortable queen sized bed we have ever slept in. The linens are always crisp and there are extra pillows and blankets should you have the need. The bath is nicely appointed with claw foot tub and shower combination and is totally private. The home and gardens are extremely well kept and very pleasant to relax in. Jane and Skip will give you as much privacy as you would like yet are very attentive to needs and can offer suggestions to restaurants and activities. It is a short walk from the home to Commencement Bay and you can enjoy the beautiful neighborhoods and other historic sites along the way. Jane has accommodated our need for early morning coffee and continental breakfast when we had an early morning flight; as well as putting coffee just outside our door so we can enjoy early morning coffee while we read before breakfast. Both Skip and Jane have wonderful historical facts to share and are very knowledgeable regarding Tacoma and surroundings areas. There is a TV in the room and movies to choose from for your enjoyment; Wi-Fi is available as well. Each time we arrive it is like coming home; our room is always ready and waiting and Skip and Jane always offer a warm welcoming return. My Husband and I highly recommend the Geiger Victorian; you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Amy's room is perfect for couples the bath is totally private; the room is bright and pleasant.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jgallagh_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews