We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious, comfortable hotel in a Gorgeous Setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Tacoma
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxurious, comfortable hotel in a Gorgeous Setting”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This is a truly lovely hotel....with an excellent staff and sensational view. It was convenient to many terrific restaurants and places to see. The room was just lovely, the free breakfast was delicious and all the amenities were just perfect. I would definitely recommend it to others....and will certainly stay there again myself.

Room Tip: Ask for a waterfront view....but bring ear plugs so the passing train doesn't wake you during th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Miriam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    157
    41
    15
    9
See reviews for
188
266
28
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Had the most relaxing romantic getaway with my boyfriend! Beautiful views and rooms were fabulous. Great atmosphere! Staff is very polite and helpful! The breakfast was pretty good with a nice set up! Plan on going again as soon as possible!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tammerella1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here for our six month anniversary. Wonderful room with great view. Close to great restaurants and the ram does room service. Got us an extra ice bucket as we had two bottles of win to chill because of friends coming to visit. Clean place with a cozy setting

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul3578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

I was here on business while my husband was exploring. The room had the most perfect view. Every morning we woke up to the sun reflecting off the water. The staff were fabulous!! Everyone remembered our names, inquired as to how the things they recommended were. We felt they really were interested. The drivers, one being Jerome, were friendly and helpful as we tried to explore the area. The availability of the shuttle is a huge plus and the breakfast every morning. I travel often for work and am committed to one hotel chain but I would definitely come here over one of their locations.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank nebulator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

/**I come up to Tacoma several times a year to visit my family. They have a 100+ year old home that isn't easy to negotiate up steep stairs (both up & down) to the bathroom(s). I feel pampered at Silver Cloud. The water view, sea otters,ships small & big, gorgeous sunrise/sunset. More recently I found myself in a deluxe room with a fireplace. Wonderful . I look forward to a tasty breakfast & sometimes, good company.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 16DZim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Found and chose this place because we are looking for place to stay that near the water. This is a great place to stay, beautiful room. I know when I was reading the reviews myself, the train noise bothered me but went ahead and made the reservation. Keep your windows closed and the noised isn't so bad. In fact, now, almost a year later, the sound of the train reminds me of our stay in Tacome, great memory I will always cherish.

Room Tip: Rooms with the jacuzzi is an excellent choice but a little bit more $ but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarkIslandRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, CA
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Nice room 318 looking out on the water....lots of room for 2 adults and teenager...check in and parking were easy....beds were great and property was quiet. Did not have breakfast but looked inviting. Recommend this hotel and the restaurants nearby. Never stayed in Tacoma but it was close to Universty of Puget Sound where my son is considering going so I think this is a very nice choice.

Room Tip: 3rd floor was nice....Room 318 had a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tim805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tacoma hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
3,329 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Tacoma Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle
6.0 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites Tacoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront

Property: Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
Address: 2317 N. Ruston Way, Tacoma, WA 98402-5303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tacoma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tacoma
#2 Business Hotel in Tacoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Tacoma's Old Town community is the Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma Waterfront, Tacoma's only waterfront hotel. Our hotel is conveniently located just two miles north of downtown Tacoma's amazing museum district, and is only 10 minutes from Tacoma Dome & Convention Center. All the hotel guestrooms have waterfront views with 55" flat screen TVs and include complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, microwaves, and refrigerators. A complimentary Silver Cloud Breakfast is provided in addition to our fitness and business centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JackRabbit Systems, Booking.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma Hotel Tacoma
Silver Cloud Hotel Tacoma
Silver Cloud Tacoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing