We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun”
Review of Dorky's Arcade

Dorky's Arcade
Ranked #2 of 17 Fun & Games in Tacoma
Attraction details
Vail, Co
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“fun”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

If you looking for retro fun from pac-man to pinball, this is the place. They have a ton of games. We went late night so it seemed empty, but I imagine it gets busy. When we went however there were at least 8 pinball machines out of order, as well as a few video games which made the experience not as fun. But when everything is working, I bet this place is a blast

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank refector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    19
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, PA
Level 6 Contributor
382 reviews
118 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Awesome old arcade games ”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Went on a Saturday night about 900pm. Everyone was carded at door, even the old people. Surprised to see so many working vintage games. A few were shut off, but not many. Almost all games were $.25, pinball was $.50. Didn't try bar, not sure how much beer costs. Only issue was parking. Had to park on street, less than desirable crowd on streets at 1100pm.

Helpful?
Thank cipollavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup, WA
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“This place is great! ”
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

I went here tonight with some of the people I work with to check it out, and i plan on going back tomorrow with my husband!

Ive heard of this place and driven by it a million times. The rules ate clear when you walk in...you have to be 15 to be in there alone, otherwise you must have an adult with you and after 9pm its adults only. This place is so funky....its all of the old school video games: donkey kong, qbert, pinball, the simpsons, ghostbusters, super mario, you name it, its there. Most games were 25 cents to play, and there were a few that were 50 and 75. Totally worth it.

The place has tables and chairs, and they recycle everything. You can buy all different kinds of beers, sodas, water, juice, etc. They have snacks and some pizza that looks really good.

The staff is very nice and eclectic. They keep the place clean. Is it old? Yeah...this isnt a newer location, but they do the best they can. I will be back here tomorrow for sure!

Helpful?
2 Thank the12thmanseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, WA
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Old School Fun”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I was around 16 years old when video games first came out and I loved them. At WSU and CWU playing Centipede, Frogger, Ms. Pac Man - those days are back at Dorky's. Tons of awesome pinball machines too. I have had some food and beer, always good. Wish though there were small tables or something next to the machines to set your glasses or bottles. We had one on the floor and spilled it and got in big trouble. Felt bad. We love your machines too! Thank you for being here.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jilltoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Vintage Games!”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

My 2 favorite arcade games are Area 51 and Marvel VS Capcom, and Dorky's has it! Many pinball machines and they serve alcohol there as well. Fun place to be (as long as you have quarters) and it's near other fine establishments

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PeachesMcGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Dorky's Arcade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing