We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Anniversary”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lobster Shop South

Lobster Shop South
Reserve with OpenTable
Lobster Shop South is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 747 Restaurants in Tacoma
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$40
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, View, Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Lakewood, WA USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Anniversary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Our first date was dinner at the Lobster Shop. We return every year to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We always order the lobster and never order it anywhere else because it is far and away the best we have ever had. As a bonus, the service and staff are always excelent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bucerias-Greenleaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    97
    41
    13
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat, great view and Twilight Menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Lobster Shop is on the Tacoma waterfront. We go for the "Twilight Menu" many times as it is such a good value. The burch is fantastic if you are really hungry...on special days make sure you have a reservation.

The restaurant is right over the water and is fun to go to when there is a storm out of the north. On clear days the views are from east to west, Port and Commencement Bay with Mt, Rainier sweeping west you see Brown's Point and the passage north on the east side of Vashon Island. You can watch the ferry crossing to the west with the distant view of the Olympic Mountains.

The food is delighful, tastey, cook correctly and presented well. Every item I have ordered, I enjoyed. Service is very good and your meal arrives as quickly as can be depending on what you ordered. The place has a comfortable elegant feel with rich woods and stone.

So for a pleasant experience and a good value at "Twilight" menu time, I'd go. Enjoy.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaptPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful Deck and Water Views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

My friend and I love coming here for the Twilight Menu. The timing just fits perfectly with my work schedule. The entree choices are varied enough that it doesn't get boring. They have a different happy hour/deck menu featuring some specialties. We particularly enjoyed the calamari! The hand-shaken margarita was also very good. We will continue to return here often!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank tammied332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, OR
Level Contributor
155 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Twilight Menu: A Great Deal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Prior to 6pm they offer what they call their Twilight Menu which includes a selection of appetizers, main courses and desserts from their main menu for $20. If you order the same items after 6pm it would cost you approx. $35. So throw in the great view, great service and really good food you can't go wrong.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ortravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
82 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Brunch was great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Went for Mother's Day brunch. I thought it would be over crowded but it wasn't. There was a pretty good brunch spread! Lots of variety. Wish I could have eaten more.

Helpful?
Thank zippycomehappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lobster Shop South also viewed

 

Been to Lobster Shop South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing