We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for the $`s”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Tacoma
Reviewed 5 June 2012

good value, rooms clean, very easy to access the free light rail. Resturant better than the average hotel dining. Staff helpful & polite. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marijd406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (758)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

652 - 658 of 758 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2012

Check in was easy - insufficient information given about parking. One night when I came in after dinner, the A level was full so I ended up parking on a gravel/dirt road across from the entrance.
A/C wasn't working and they did offer to move me to another hotel but I prefered to stay. On my first night, I went to the restaurant and it was totally empty. The food was good, service great but it took forever to get a club sandwich. The bar was also just about empty and when I asked for a martini, it was served in a martini glass (they only had 3). The next night I ordered a margarita but no specialty glasses. Place needs a remodel badly.

Room Tip: Good value, good location especially if you want to go downtown - public transportation free and eas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWBW, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We try to improve ourselves from our guest feedback and really appriciate your.
Please note best rate and room choices are available at the hotel front desk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

A/C was not working but The staff was courteous friendly and very helpful with every request !!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWBW, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Thank you for your kind words about us. We take pride in our property and trying to improve on the basis of guest feedback. Please come and stay with us again and note you will get the best rate and room choiceif you book at our front desk and ask for MR rate. Thank you and see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

This is an older Best Western, located immediately adjacent to the Tacoma Dome in Tacoma. An older part of town, we found the hotel clean, the staff friendly and very accommodating. Not a lot of parking (which is indoor) The AC didn't cool off the room very well, but the windows opened and allowed fresh air. We found the hotel was good value.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWBW, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Thank you so very much for your kind words about our property, We are trying our best to improve our service on the basis of guest feedback. Please note best rate and room choices are always available if you book directly from our front desk. We will always be lower than any internet rate, just ask for MRrate. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We saw the Van Halen / Kool & The Gang show there on May 5th, and stayed one night at the hotel due to it's proximity.

In all, the check-in was the only real drag. They didn't have the room ready when we showed up a few minutes before the check-in, 3pm. It took until shortly after 3pm that they finally had the room available.

Other than that, great location for shows. Literally, walk out of the hotel and through the parking lot to the Dome. Opposite from the dome, the other direction down the hill led to where the Paya Thai Fish and Chips place is, as well as a whole indoor food court in a restored warehouse style building, plus the conveniently located train station/bus station. We took the bus super easy from the airport down and it lets you off right around the corner and down a short hill from the hotel.

Leaving was the same convenience. Buffet breakfast was a super cool thing the next morning. Basic, but of value, no doubt, and all fresh, reasonable American style hot and cold breakfast food (eggs, bacon, waffles, etc.)

Room Tip: Service is marked poor only for the unreasonable wait upon arrival; everything else was very good ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travels808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWBW, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words about our property. We try to improve our services by listening to guest feedback and reaaly appriciate any advise. Please note for best rate and room choice call the hotel fron desk. We hope to see you again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

This was my third time in three years at this hotel and definitely my last. The only view I have ever been able to get is of the Tacoma Dome parking lot. Even though I book reservations far in advance the rooms with a view of the harbor are, according to the front desk, completely booked. Although it is not located in the best of neighborhoods they have an underground parking facility which used to be protected by a security gate. Unfortunately, the gate no longer functions so it stays open all night. There are two parking levels but they refused to open level B; we returned that night to find level A full and had to park in an area that is completely unsecure and unsafe. The TV did not work. The sink produced only hot water so we went out to get ice and found ice machines out of order on our floor and two others. Towels were so threadbare I felt like leaving them some of mine out of sympathy. The tiny toilet low to the floor reminded me of using a ditch for a latrine. Hair from the previous tenant greeted us on the floor of the shower. Breakfast was okay but doesn't make up for the negatives. Thumbs down on this place.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrampaTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWBW, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

I am so sorry that you did not feel that your stay was not satisfactory. Please note rooms are first come first serve as far as which side of the building one gets to stay. I checked the ice machines there seem to be no issues with them. Please feel free to get my attension while you are at my property in the future so may fix issues you had while you are visiting.
We do appriciate your repeat business and hope you come back. Also note BEST RATE and ROOM CHOICE is available when you buy a room directly from the hotel. Thank you and hope you have a safe trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We picked this place 'blind' while on the road. We walked in and got a room for a very good rate. I was expecting a minimalistic room but was pleasantly surprised by a very nice room. The room had nice wooden furniture and rich bedding. The room was immaculately clean down to the bathroom tiles.

The location was perfect as it was just off the freeway, right next to the Tacoma Dome (which we didn't visit), 15 minutes from the zoo (which we did visit) and within walking distance of shops and restaurants.

We also got a free breakfast buffet. What a great variety! There was a a hot food bar, cereal bar, fresh pastries, juice, waffle machines and a delightful fruit salad. It wasn't gourmet food but it was great as far as free breakfasts go!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KimJ_in_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWBW, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words about our property. We appriciate your feedback and look forward to see you again. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tacoma hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle
1 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#2 of 27 in Tacoma
3,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
4.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Tacoma
Red Lion Hotel Tacoma
#16 of 27 in Tacoma
455 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Tacoma Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel

Address: 2611 E E St, Tacoma, WA 98421-1225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tacoma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Tacoma
Price Range: £83 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome is a full service, upscale, corporate hotel. Our 162 guest sleeping rooms are quiet, well appointed and designed for optimal guest comfort. Completely remodeled in 2006, our guest rooms are 100% non-smoking and feature complimentary high-speed Internet access, cable TV, in-room movies, clock radios, coffeemakers, microwaves, refrigerators, irons and ironing boards, and hairdryers. All of our guests enjoy complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tacoma Dome Hotel Tacoma
Tacoma Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing