We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tacoma Dome(Tacoma)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Murano(Tacoma)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (765)
Filter reviews
765 results
Traveller rating
218
272
174
58
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
272
174
58
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstacoma domeunderground parkingcar museumattending an eventwafflesplace to staybiscuits and gravyparking lotfree breakfastlight railclean hotelconvenient locationclose to downtowneasy accesswould definitely stay here againbed was comfortableglass museum
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
501 - 506 of 765 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

This place is nice but for the price you can get much better rooms. Overall room was nice and clean but I believe b/c location ups the cost a bit to much. But great service by staff. And breakfast fit best western standards.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We booked through Hotwire hoping to get another hotel. I'm not sure how Best Western designates locations as "Plus" because this hotel is nothing special. The front desk staff were friendly and courteous. We received a room with a double bed, small square pillows (not standard size) and only one thin blanket. Every time one of us moved the entire bed bounced. There was only one nightstand and the TV is an old tube model. Everything seemed clean except the back stairway which reeked of smoke so we had to use the elevator. Breakfast is standard fare: scrambled eggs, link sausage, biscuits and gravy, make your own waffles, cold cereal, yogurt. Both indoor parking areas were full (we got the last spot) when we came back around 11 pm, on a concert night you may have to park on the street if you arrive late.

It is directly behind the Tacoma Dome parking lots so if you're going to a show there you can't beat the location. Otherwise you can do better somewhere else for the same price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pearlharbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We were visiting family and it was a great place to stay. Rooms were good size and very nice. The staff was very helpful. The area seemed to be very safe. The location is also very good. The hotel was of very good value.

Room Tip: All rooms were ok
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

really a great place to stay for ant event at the Dome. Friendly staff and a great breakfast was served. Just made our concert that much more fun,didn't have to drive after George Strait concert. I would stay my next trip to the Dome. Just call as soon as you purchase your event tickets.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank scooplady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My husband and I picked this hotel for the location because of seeing George Strait in concert last weekend. The location is ideal. Before and after the concert, we just had to walk across the parking lot to get to where we wanted to be! The staff at the hotel is very friendly and tries to be accommodating. The breakfast is included in the price and it is a full meal of cereals, toasts, eggs, sausages, pancakes and waffles. That being said, it was a hot day and our room was on the hot side of the hotel with an air conditioning unit that was on full blast but felt like it was on low. We complained, maintenance looked at it and informed us that was normal. They brought us two floor fans that helped greatly. The operations manager also came to our room, apologized that they could not make us any more comfortable and offered to comp our dinner in their restaurant. The restaurant was packed and service slow because of it. The food was good when it did come. The bed was average and the shower was not very powerful. The room had space for two chairs but the hotel only supplied one. It was also situated at the front, near the street, so the noise after the concert, carried up to our room.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, probably at the back
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews