We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Tacoma
Reviewed 18 May 2014

21 of our car club members stayed at the Best Western Hotel in Tacoma to visit the LaMay Car Museum. We traveled to Tacoma by train, therefore did not have transportation to the attractions in town. But the hotel staff was amazing - they shuttled us from and to the airport, to the museums and restaurants, making sure we were all able to get to our destinations. Kudos to the management and entire staff.

Bill & Ruth George

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (751)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

484 - 490 of 751 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

The staff at this Best Western were the "BEST"! We were there to see the LaMay car museum and Tacoma with our car club. We arrived before regular check-in time but no problem we were assigned to our rooms right away. We had arrived by train and used their shuttle service for transportation to downtown restaurants for dinner and always met with prompt service and helpful suggestions. We had an impromptu Anniversary celebration and Frenando at the front desk was so helpful in helping us put it together. It is such a pleasure in this high-tec world to find old fashion hospitality!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The best I have stayed in a long time the staff could not do enough for you. Better than some of the 5 Star Hotels I have stayed at around the world. Nothing was to much trouble for them.From using the shuttle to room service to housekeeping it was great.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Was not impressed by this property, it's across from the Tacoma Dome. Seems to be located in an uninhabited area. Our room over looked the railroad tracks and a large parking structure. I heard a train whistle a couple of times. The room needed some maintenance, hair dryer was burned out, toilet seat was falling off, and they put a floor mounted door stop right where you step out of the shower. The exhaust fan in the bathroom was very noisy, if I wasn't so tired it probably would have kept me awake. The bed was okay, but the small pillows have seen a lot of use and only one thin blanket. The breakfast was the best part of the experience. We've stayed at better Best Westerns for a lower cost than this one.

Room Tip: Check the room before staying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

1 block from the free tram in Tacoma and at the back door of the Tacoma Dome, Lemay Museum. Staff was great for our group of 21. Shuttled all of us to dinner every night of our stay; helped arranged a quick impromptu party for our group. Would defnitely stay here again either with a group or by ourselves.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank annpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

This place is nice but for the price you can get much better rooms. Overall room was nice and clean but I believe b/c location ups the cost a bit to much. But great service by staff. And breakfast fit best western standards.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We booked through Hotwire hoping to get another hotel. I'm not sure how Best Western designates locations as "Plus" because this hotel is nothing special. The front desk staff were friendly and courteous. We received a room with a double bed, small square pillows (not standard size) and only one thin blanket. Every time one of us moved the entire bed bounced. There was only one nightstand and the TV is an old tube model. Everything seemed clean except the back stairway which reeked of smoke so we had to use the elevator. Breakfast is standard fare: scrambled eggs, link sausage, biscuits and gravy, make your own waffles, cold cereal, yogurt. Both indoor parking areas were full (we got the last spot) when we came back around 11 pm, on a concert night you may have to park on the street if you arrive late.

It is directly behind the Tacoma Dome parking lots so if you're going to a show there you can't beat the location. Otherwise you can do better somewhere else for the same price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pearlharbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tacoma hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle
1 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#2 of 27 in Tacoma
3,417 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 27 in Tacoma
68 reviews
3.7 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites Tacoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel

Address: 2611 E E St, Tacoma, WA 98421-1225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tacoma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Tacoma
Price Range: £66 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome is a full service, upscale, corporate hotel. Our 162 guest sleeping rooms are quiet, well appointed and designed for optimal guest comfort. Completely remodeled in 2006, our guest rooms are 100% non-smoking and feature complimentary high-speed Internet access, cable TV, in-room movies, clock radios, coffeemakers, microwaves, refrigerators, irons and ironing boards, and hairdryers. All of our guests enjoy complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tacoma Dome Hotel Tacoma
Tacoma Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing