We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Graduation @ Tacoma Dome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Tacoma
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Graduation @ Tacoma Dome”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The Rate, Breakfast and proximity to the Tacoma Dome makes this an outstanding value hotel. Easy walking distance to the Dome and downtown (not recommended after nightfall unless in a group) restaurants and entertainment. Only real downsides to staying here were the slow elevator service and the hot water (it took 15 - 30 minutes to get warm, even longer to get hot) on the upper floors.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Mack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    256
    164
    45
    38
See reviews for
190
209
39
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

For some reason, it is hard to find a decent mid range hotel in Tacoma, Washington, but this Best Western fits the bill. We went across the street for delicious Mediterranean food and attended graduation events at the University there. It is close to the Glass Museum and the downtown Tacoma area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank vivaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stay at the Tacoma Dome Best Western Plus every time we are in Tacoma. It is a comfortable, clean, friendly motel which is well-positioned for getting around town. Steps from the Tacoma Dome, It is also close to a historic and artistic hub of town where you'll find the Chihuly Glass Bridge and the Glass Museum.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Loring P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

21 of our car club members stayed at the Best Western Hotel in Tacoma to visit the LaMay Car Museum. We traveled to Tacoma by train, therefore did not have transportation to the attractions in town. But the hotel staff was amazing - they shuttled us from and to the airport, to the museums and restaurants, making sure we were all able to get to our destinations. Kudos to the management and entire staff.

Bill & Ruth George

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Hill, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The staff at this Best Western were the "BEST"! We were there to see the LaMay car museum and Tacoma with our car club. We arrived before regular check-in time but no problem we were assigned to our rooms right away. We had arrived by train and used their shuttle service for transportation to downtown restaurants for dinner and always met with prompt service and helpful suggestions. We had an impromptu Anniversary celebration and Frenando at the front desk was so helpful in helping us put it together. It is such a pleasure in this high-tec world to find old fashion hospitality!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The best I have stayed in a long time the staff could not do enough for you. Better than some of the 5 Star Hotels I have stayed at around the world. Nothing was to much trouble for them.From using the shuttle to room service to housekeeping it was great.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chino, California
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Was not impressed by this property, it's across from the Tacoma Dome. Seems to be located in an uninhabited area. Our room over looked the railroad tracks and a large parking structure. I heard a train whistle a couple of times. The room needed some maintenance, hair dryer was burned out, toilet seat was falling off, and they put a floor mounted door stop right where you step out of the shower. The exhaust fan in the bathroom was very noisy, if I wasn't so tired it probably would have kept me awake. The bed was okay, but the small pillows have seen a lot of use and only one thin blanket. The breakfast was the best part of the experience. We've stayed at better Best Westerns for a lower cost than this one.

Room Tip: Check the room before staying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tacoma hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
3,329 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Tacoma Downtown
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Tacoma - Seattle
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 28 in Tacoma
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
Address: 2611 East E Street, Tacoma, WA 98421-1225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tacoma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Tacoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome is a full service, upscale, corporate hotel. Our 162 guest sleeping rooms are quiet, well appointed and designed for optimal guest comfort. Completely remodeled in 2006, our guest rooms are 100% non-smoking and feature complimentary high-speed Internet access, cable TV, in-room movies, clock radios, coffeemakers, microwaves, refrigerators, irons and ironing boards, and hairdryers. All of our guests enjoy complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tacoma Dome Hotel Tacoma
Tacoma Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing