We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Tacoma
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Thank you Victoria Castaneda!

Traveling by motorcycle from California to Canada with our friends... 8 of us descended on the Best Western at about 8 p.m. Poor Victoria! Everyone was tired, and our humor was as worn as our bottoms... but she found us all rooms, and invited us to a warm breakfast. She made every effort to help us with information for the rooms (which were at a great price) secure parking and even laundry (packing for 10 days on a motorcycle... you get the picture). We all enjoyed the BW breakfast buffet... the fresh waffles are really delicious. The rooms were nice, and I really loved the pillows at this place. True... the area is obviously "seedy" but the location is convenient to the freeway, and there are some pretty cool sites nearby... Boeing Flight Center is just an hour north... and LeMay's Car Museum is just around the corner. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SearchMyHeart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (715)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

426 - 432 of 715 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Sticky spots on carpet, almost no parking, and internet goes in and out and is spotty. Not worth the price as it's not a plus, but a negative. Close to Tacoma dome and Tacoma, but there are better hotels. Neighborhood is not good and nothing nearby to see.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank William Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This place needs updating and a good carpet cleaning. Another reviewer had said that we would get a full breakfast at an adjacent restaurant, but it was really just the old tired buffet with rubber sausage or ham, potatoes and eggs. These never work out well for us, so we opted to go to an IHOP nearby.. The air conditioning in our first room wasn't working too well, so had to move at 11 pm, which didn't help our sleep or mood. The maintenance man said "you can open the window", but we couldn't get it open much, and there was no screen, so that was a no-go. Would NOT stay there again. Their book of amenities has some wrong information -- a room service menu for breakfast is mentioned (that was not possible), times for the buffet are wrong, etc. The staff did try to help, but there was only so much they could do. It was close to the Lemay Car Museum on our agenda, but going out to breakfast kind of ruined that perk.

Room Tip: I have no idea.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank oldmcdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The location is convenient to the Amtrak train station (ask for shuttle pickup), the I5 freeway, and downtown on the free light rail two blocks away. We arrived late by train and were picked up promptly and then checked in as promptly. The service is from 9am-10pm each day. We had a very nice sized room facing downtown and the harbor beyond. What a lovely view from our 5th floor room. The bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was spacious. The free breakfast was very good with hot food served on real china and good coffee served all day. We took the shuttle to the top of the hill area, arranged by friendly service of the front desk. Excellent parking was free onsite. If one is going to a Tacoma Dome event, it is literally right next door.
We loved Tacoma and the three museum pass to see the art, history, and glass museums. It was all made easier staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HappyTraveler4248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The neighborhood is a bit seedy; we were somewhat concerned when driving up to the property. However, parking (free) is beneath the hotel proper and is monitored, and garage-level elevator access to the hotel is room key controlled. This BW is very nice, clean, friendly staff, with large array of breakfast choices. It is also very well positioned for Tacoma sightseeing, which we greatly enjoyed (Museum of Glass and Point Deception Park especially memorable).

Room Tip: High floor away from busy freeways
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KWJE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I'm surprised this hotel is not better rated on Tripadvisor. We pulled up expecting a so so motel after reading the reviews only to arrive at a nice looking hotel. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful and although our two queen room wasn't huge, there was plenty of room for the beds and a small seating area as well. The room had a fridge and microwave which I always appreciate, the bathroom was on the smaller size but comfortable and updated with a granite looking countertop. Most importantly the beds were comfy pillow tops (I've got a bad back and am really picky about my hotel beds!).
The breakfast wasn't the best hotel one I've ever had but it was better than most with quite a few hot options such as scrambled eggs and biscuits and gravy etc. They also had decent coffee and you have breakfast in their restaurant so there's plenty of seating and real plates and flatware which is nicer than most free ones.
All of this would normally cause me to give the hotel 4 stars but what bands it up a star is the awesome location! From the name and the many reviews you all know this place is close to the Tacoma Dome but it's also a fantastic location for seeing Downtown Tacoma. We had never spent any time in Tacoma before but it's an amazing city with lots to see and you can do it all while leaving your car in the parking lot of the hotel (parking is free too!). There is a light rail station a block away and the light rail will take you right into Downtown in just a few minutes (it only goes 1.6 miles) The light rail is free and runs every 12 to 22 minutes depending on the day. We had a blast jumping on and off as we saw things we wanted to check out. Even better the Almond Roca factory is only a couple of blocks away! They give tons of free samples and have amazing deals on all their treats so make sure you walk over.
The only thing this hotel lacks is a swimming pool but other than it's a great choice for seeing Tacoma or even just spending a quick night on the way to somewhere else (it's close to the I5)

Room Tip: If you're traveling with others keep in mind they have two double bed rooms and two queen rooms...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlackberryBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Absolute Rubbish....no help at all. Staff arrogant and rude. No help a all for travellers. And I stupidly thought this was your core business ?? Silly me ... thinking a hotel was in the customer service business ...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank annie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tacoma hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
3,359 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Tacoma Downtown
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Tacoma - Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel

Address: 2611 East E Street, Tacoma, WA 98421-1225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tacoma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Tacoma
Price Range: £79 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome is a full service, upscale, corporate hotel. Our 162 guest sleeping rooms are quiet, well appointed and designed for optimal guest comfort. Completely remodeled in 2006, our guest rooms are 100% non-smoking and feature complimentary high-speed Internet access, cable TV, in-room movies, clock radios, coffeemakers, microwaves, refrigerators, irons and ironing boards, and hairdryers. All of our guests enjoy complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tacoma Dome Hotel Tacoma
Tacoma Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing