We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Temporary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Tacoma
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Temporary”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

The rooms are ok but small. Not a big deal since we just needed a place to sleep for one night. There is nothing nearby so make sure you have a car if you want to travel around unless you don't mind the bus. Bed was comfy and clean. The bathroom is very small and awkward to get into no matter what size you are. The room had a fridge and it was on the louder side through the night. There was no weird smells which is a huge thing for me. They are pet friendly which is misleading... You have to stay in a double if you have a pet and there is a $20 pet fee which is not a big deal BUT there is no where for your pet to go potty outside which became frustrating real quick. Have never been to the area before and not sure if this is a great neighborhood since there are some strange individuals walking around but I guess I would stay again if I HAD to otherwise I can cross tacoma off my travel list and move on.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burrida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    256
    164
    45
    38
See reviews for
190
209
39
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
EAST WENATCHEE, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The car club I belong to brought very expensive autos to Tacoma. Security was a must. The staff at the Hotel were awesome in our treatment, acoomidations, and making sure our cars were safe and unmolested. Breakfast was one ot the best I've had. A real added bonus to our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Leonard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We were journeying to a friends celebration in Seattle and wanted to spend some time in
Tacoma. We found this hotel and line and were surprised by the convenient location (near the Tacoma Dome and Auto Museum) and good accommodations. Under ground parking and easy access to the river front were unexpected.
The room was quite clean and the complementary breakfast provided many options.

A economical choice for a visit to Tacoma.

Room Tip: We chose a high floor for a better view of the river front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prairiedog17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grants pass, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

the hotel is super clean and comfortable. I slept like a baby the same with husband. We were able to rest and felt at home. All the staff are very helpful, friendly and accommodating .I like the atmosphere inside the hotel the location is perfect if you need a place to sleep coming from Port Angeles taking hwy. 16. going to I- 5 . Also if you want to watch a concert/games at Tacoma Dome , this is a perfect place .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Page, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Right next to the Dome. Great room. Clean and comfortable. King bed room has a nice sofa and a desk and chair. We had a nice view of the city. The breakfast has many choices and seemed fresh and yummy. Coffee was always available. The lobby is beautiful and pleasant. There is a parking garage.
Con is there are hardly any places to eat nearby. However, the hotel has a restaurant and bar.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimifor4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Thank you Victoria Castaneda!

Traveling by motorcycle from California to Canada with our friends... 8 of us descended on the Best Western at about 8 p.m. Poor Victoria! Everyone was tired, and our humor was as worn as our bottoms... but she found us all rooms, and invited us to a warm breakfast. She made every effort to help us with information for the rooms (which were at a great price) secure parking and even laundry (packing for 10 days on a motorcycle... you get the picture). We all enjoyed the BW breakfast buffet... the fresh waffles are really delicious. The rooms were nice, and I really loved the pillows at this place. True... the area is obviously "seedy" but the location is convenient to the freeway, and there are some pretty cool sites nearby... Boeing Flight Center is just an hour north... and LeMay's Car Museum is just around the corner. Enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SearchMyHeart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
everett, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Sticky spots on carpet, almost no parking, and internet goes in and out and is spotty. Not worth the price as it's not a plus, but a negative. Close to Tacoma dome and Tacoma, but there are better hotels. Neighborhood is not good and nothing nearby to see.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank William Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tacoma hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
3,328 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Tacoma Downtown
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Tacoma - Seattle
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 28 in Tacoma
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
Address: 2611 East E Street, Tacoma, WA 98421-1225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tacoma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Tacoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome is a full service, upscale, corporate hotel. Our 162 guest sleeping rooms are quiet, well appointed and designed for optimal guest comfort. Completely remodeled in 2006, our guest rooms are 100% non-smoking and feature complimentary high-speed Internet access, cable TV, in-room movies, clock radios, coffeemakers, microwaves, refrigerators, irons and ironing boards, and hairdryers. All of our guests enjoy complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tacoma Dome Hotel Tacoma
Tacoma Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing