We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Surprise!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Tacoma
Bailey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

After two hours in stop an d go traffic from Seattle to Tacoma, we gave u7p and used our Garmin to find a hotel in Tacoma at the closest spot. The Bw in Tacome Dome Hotel was a wonderful respite at that point. The area looks somewhat industrial, but the hotel is top drawer!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank pearle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    238
    144
    33
    32
See reviews for
178
178
35
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield oh
Level Contributor
94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Yes, its an older building and if you look you can tell, but it gives you all the conveniences of being downtown for less than $150 a night including parking and breakfast. Room was nice, shower worked well, in room coffee along with a microwave and a mini fridge. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was above average for a hotel. We didn't try the hotel's bar so I can't speak to that, But Alfred's is a good choice for breakfast and Ammarrs(sp) across the street will serve well at dinner.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank preams1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

You can't get any closer to the Tacoma Dome than this hotel, which shares a parking lot with the Dome. It is within walking distance of Amtrak, Greyhound and the local bus hub. The room prices are modest and a hot breakfast is included. Great place to stash family when you don't have enough bedrooms to go around.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Texanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

This hotel was close to the freeway, had a clean comfortable room, and was moderately priced. It was about 40 minutes from Seattle and beat paying the Seattle hotel prices. The bed was so comfortable!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank janes741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

When I arrived a wide area around the drain was covered in mud. It was not fixed despite 2 requests. I had to call for towels the second night. I called to complain about the drain, again and the response was "oh, he was there and said he fixed it." So I guess his word is the last word and not the paying guest. No one came to check. the water was not draining. Also when I called to confirm my reservations they did not know anything! I was given a number to call which lead nowhere.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Zaphodbeebllebrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

staff at check in were more interested in visiting with each other than checking me in. The cold water took 2 minutes to fight though the scalding hot water before it came out of the sink. and there was not tea at the small coffee pot.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bonni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
80 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed at the Best Western Plus as a half way point on our way to the Oregon Coast. It is conveniently located right across from the Tacoma Dome. Makes me wonder what the noise would be like if there was a concert at the dome but there wasn't when we were there. Having said that, it seems like the hotel is built with concrete walls as I didn't hear much of anything so maybe they took the dome into account.

Check in experience was good and relatively quick. There is covered parking and we were told it was patrolled which is good. The rooms were a decent size. We had two rooms since we were two adults and 3 kids. Each room was a queen with a pull out couch bed. It was roomy enough for us.

Everything seemed relatively clean. It's not anything special but I didn't expect it to be given it wasn't overly pricey. Washroom was a decent size.

The area is a bit secluded because it's in a business area. Quite dead after work hours which isn't bad. Not a lot of restaurant options around. The bar in the hotel does not allow minors and no one was in the lobby restaurant so we skipped that and went to a nice Mediterranean restaurant down the block and across the street called Ammars Mediterranean Grill. Good food and they had a singer in that night who was quite good.

The hotel offers a free breakfast in the morning and it was quite good. Lots of room too given there were many different soccer teams and a convention it seemed.

Overall a decent hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank warmhappyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tacoma hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,025 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
3.2 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
Address: 2611 E E St, Tacoma, WA 98421-1225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tacoma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Tacoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome is a full service, upscale, corporate hotel. Our 162 guest sleeping rooms are quiet, well appointed and designed for optimal guest comfort. Completely remodeled in 2006, our guest rooms are 100% non-smoking and feature complimentary high-speed Internet access, cable TV, in-room movies, clock radios, coffeemakers, microwaves, refrigerators, irons and ironing boards, and hairdryers. All of our guests enjoy complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tacoma Dome Hotel Tacoma
Tacoma Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing