We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tacoma Mall Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Tacoma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Wonderful safe place to stay. Very disappointed with the wifi. Fairly expensive hotel and on again off again internet. Couldn't even get online with my tablet. Super clean rooms set up well. Over all enjoyed my stay

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Oktobriana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (658)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

506 - 512 of 658 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014

We spent one night at this hotel, it was our first stay at a Hampton Inn. The building was new and spacious, clean, and comfortable. A visit to the pool was a great way to unwind after a long day of driving. The complimentary breakfast was generous in its variety, and the seating area was roomy and inviting, we really liked it. We will definitely return if we pass through the Tacoma area again.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank jvorb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Very well maintained and clean hotel, staff very helpful, quiet and centrally located with easy access to the major highways and within a short driving distance of major shopping centers. Restaurants are also within a short driving distance.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We always stay here when we visit our daughter at PLU. Staff is excellent here. While the rooms are modest and the facilities sufficient, they always have plenty of hot coffee available. We didn't use the pool this time, but its been fine in the past. Its a good central location too, close to the Tacoma Mall and PLU and right off I-5.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank JeffOlympia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Just returned from a weekend stay here with my husband and kids. I have never stayed at a hotel with such friendly staff. The front desk staff, housekeeping and breakfast attendant were all so friendly and kind. The room was very clean. My only complaint is that the pillows weren't very good. We enjoyed using the pool and hot tub. The complimentary breakfast was good- lots of choices such as eggs, sausage, yogurts, cereals, oatmeal, waffles and pastries. We would definitely stay here again the next time we visit Tacoma.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erinpdx2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Woke up this AM by my neighbor talking on his phone , then they started working on the roof above my room can you not wait until people get up in the morning what is the rush Mr Manager like having the dumpster dumped and banging around by the trash truck at 5am does the trash company not work at 1pm they dictate to you that they have to come at 5am and wake half the hotel up , you see its stupid moves like this that tells me most hotel management people don't have a clue on to running a hotel , hotel was built cheap , you can hear everything.

Housekeepers start banging on doors at 820 with a roll of quarters in there hand , does anyone have any Kuth or etiquette anymore , wont be back.

Has a xxx dirty bookstore next door , neighborhood is ghetto , you must use your key to operate elevator , that throws a red flag in my eyes.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snogoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This is my second stay at this Hampton. I didn't realize I booked at a hotel I had previously stayed, but was so glad I did. Often, one stay does not give a good picture of the property; you could visit them on a good day or a bad day when they didn't have their act together.

My second stay was as great as the first. The room clean, well stocked. The bed comfortable. The breakfast selection on both days was generous and well laid out. And the first impression of the hotel, the front desk was very helpful and friendly. This is now my "go to" inn for the Tacoma area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MargaretBST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tacoma hotels
4.8 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
3,374 reviews
6.5 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 28 in Tacoma
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall

Address: 8203 S Hosmer St, Tacoma, WA 98408-1044
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tacoma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tacoma
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tacoma
#3 Business Hotel in Tacoma
Price Range: £80 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tacoma-Mall
Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall Hotel Tacoma
Hampton Inn Tacoma
Tacoma Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing