We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Stay in Tacoma”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Tacoma
Certificate of Excellence
Aurora, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
“My Stay in Tacoma”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

The staff at this Hampton Inn was very friendly and helpful. I did not feel like a number and every time I walked by a staff member they greeted me with a smile and asked if there was anything I needed or if there were any problems. This was a great choice for my stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    178
    46
    15
    5
See reviews for
189
109
31
224
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kennewick, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

From the King suite to the double queen room, I have stayed in them all here on different trips and I can promise you every stay is like a little vacation away from reality. For the price to the value of the room and experience there is no better hotel in the local area. The staff has always been very friendly and helpful and my room has always been really clean and comfortable. I must admit I have never used the pool but the “gym” has what you need for a little workout. I highly recommend a stay for any reason at the Tacoma Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ssgt Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremerton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

This place was all around amazing! The staff was above and beyond friendly!! We stayed for our 10th anniversary and felt very loved! We would definitely go back if we were wanting to stay in that same area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kristin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weiser, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Wonderful safe place to stay. Very disappointed with the wifi. Fairly expensive hotel and on again off again internet. Couldn't even get online with my tablet. Super clean rooms set up well. Over all enjoyed my stay

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Oktobriana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

We spent one night at this hotel, it was our first stay at a Hampton Inn. The building was new and spacious, clean, and comfortable. A visit to the pool was a great way to unwind after a long day of driving. The complimentary breakfast was generous in its variety, and the seating area was roomy and inviting, we really liked it. We will definitely return if we pass through the Tacoma area again.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jvorb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Very well maintained and clean hotel, staff very helpful, quiet and centrally located with easy access to the major highways and within a short driving distance of major shopping centers. Restaurants are also within a short driving distance.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

We always stay here when we visit our daughter at PLU. Staff is excellent here. While the rooms are modest and the facilities sufficient, they always have plenty of hot coffee available. We didn't use the pool this time, but its been fine in the past. Its a good central location too, close to the Tacoma Mall and PLU and right off I-5.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank JeffOlympia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tacoma hotels
4.8 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,142 reviews
6.5 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma
0.5 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites Tacoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall
Address: 8203 South Hosmer, Tacoma, WA 98408
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tacoma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tacoma
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tacoma
#3 Business Hotel in Tacoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tacoma-Mall
Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall Hotel Tacoma
Hampton Inn Tacoma
Tacoma Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing