We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Tacoma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Liked this hotel very much - stayed 4 nights spent two days in Seattle and one in Tacoma sightseeing. Staff were very helpful especially Charles and Amanda. Gave us wonderful non chain ideas for restaurants that we loved and were only a short drive from the Hotel. Breakfast is breakfast, it's free so can't complain and you can always find something you can eat. Our room was clean and very comfortable and for the $$$$ saved over the Seattle hotels we were very pleased. We are on a cross country road trip and have stayed in 5 different Hamptons, they are consistently superior to the others.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor in the back it was very quiet back there compared to the other corridor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chillee4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (666)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

492 - 498 of 667 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

Failed to stop high school tract team from non stop noise from golf to slamming doors to loud in the halls. No sleep was had. Breakfast was always the microwaved sausage and microwaved omelet...very poor.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Eddie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My wife, son and I had a "staycation" here. The hotel lobby is beautiful, the louge area where they serve you breakfast(which by the way is great!) in the mornings was fabulous with the most comfy couches ever. The room was nicely appointed and the pool was well maintained. The staff could not have been any nicer. There was was always free coffee and tea and periodically free cookies. My family and I had a tremendous stay and will definetely come back for another "staycation". Great job, Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peteypetepete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great hotel with a friendly atmosphere, all staff greeted you, were helpful and pleasant (even the domestic staff). The front desk helped me several times getting my mobile set up on the Wi-Fi, nothing was too much trouble. The room was spotless and the bed very comfy, there was a coffee machine, fridge and microwave (microwave meals can be purchased in the small shop by Reception) and room service every day. My Husband and I were visiting family who lived nearby and the Reception staff recommended a reasonably priced and punctual taxi service. We stayed six nights/seven days and I wanted to write a review as I had found other reviews useful when choosing this Hotel. We did not feel the Hotel was over the top on security, we found it reassuring that there was a friendly security guard on reception when we came back late at night. The Hotel is as good as if not better than we had hoped and we would definitely recommend and stay here again when next in Tacoma. Thank you to all the staff you made our holiday special.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heather k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Thank you for the most pleasant stay at the Hampton. The beds were very comfortable, rooms were clean and quiet. Food at breakfast was amazing and the hotel staff was amazing. We will stay again. We also loved how secure the hotel was.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Micheal G W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hotel was clean and friendly. Rooms were very nice and the beds were very comfortable. Great complimentary breakfast. Check in and out were quick and easy. I felt comfortable the in surrounding area. Only 10 minutes to downtown Tacoma

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Roger K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I'd love to rate this hotel very positively because everything was quite nice. But having to listen to our neighbors at 3 am did not make for a restful night and therefore defeated the purpose of us being there- to get a restful nights sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tacoma hotels
4.8 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#2 of 27 in Tacoma
3,391 reviews
6.5 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall

Address: 8203 S Hosmer St, Tacoma, WA 98408-1044
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tacoma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tacoma
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tacoma
#3 Business Hotel in Tacoma
Price Range: £79 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tacoma-Mall
Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall Hotel Tacoma
Hampton Inn Tacoma
Tacoma Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing