We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Rated motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Tacoma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed at the Hampton for a family members wedding. This one was very impressive from checkin to check out. The staff were exceptionaly friendly, the fitness room was clean and had clean equipment. The complimentary breakfast was amazing. Would recommend this Hampton highly!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 312paulad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (675)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

491 - 497 of 675 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is my second time staying at the hotel and once again it was one of the most excellent I have stayed at. They went beyond nice for us in our stay. They were fully booked each day and yet it seemed they treated everyone with excellence.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Frst trip to the area to visit our son and his fiance. They just relocated to the area. The Hampton was close to their house so we stayed there. Very clean hotel. All the necessary ammenities - pool, spa, excersize equipment, business center, etc. . Great room layout and a big comfy bed. The complimentary breakfast fare was varied and quite good compared to other Hampton in b-fasts in my experience. I recommend the place. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

As a platinum member with Hilton, its really frustrating when you get a hotel with a terrible internet speed. This has happened to me way more than once which is surprising because last I checked, it is the year 2014. Tech support was friendly, but they have no resources to increase the speed without improving the hardware.

To illustrate how bad the internet is, let me provide some specs. My download speed is .1 Mbps (Megabits per second), and upload speed .1. This reminds me of the good ol days of Dial up. Gogo internet on airplanes is way faster than this, and my sprint card is almost 5 times the speed. Tomorrow I have a client meeting over webex. I'll have to leave the hotel, and hopefully marriott or another nearby hotel can make an exception for my needs,.

Funny, but the Ethernet connection is even slower. How does that even work? Definitely No Netflix tonight! Screw room 319! My suggestions is to just avoid this hotel unless everything is completely booked. :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank West W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The quality of service at this hotel is exceptional. To an individual, the staff are friendly and competent. The beds are comfortable; the rooms are quiet; the breakfast is unusually good with fresh fruit, real eggs, and well-brewed coffee.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The staff was very helpful and friendly, the facilities were good and as a solo traveler, I felt safe. I also appreciated being able to wait in the lobby for my ride after check out time. Watching World Cup soccer with other guests was very enjoyable. The location could be better but access to I-5 was simple and quick. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Edna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We had a great time here...a couple of little bumps, but the incredible staff took care of everything with the highest professionalism! We have become a huge fan of the Hampton Inn, because of our stay here...they made our visit stress and problem free!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tacoma hotels
4.8 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#2 of 27 in Tacoma
3,416 reviews
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
6.5 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall

Address: 8203 S Hosmer St, Tacoma, WA 98408-1044
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tacoma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tacoma
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tacoma
#3 Business Hotel in Tacoma
Price Range: £77 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tacoma-Mall
Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall Hotel Tacoma
Hampton Inn Tacoma
Tacoma Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing