We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Tacoma
Certificate of Excellence
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great stay ”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Unexpectedly awesome stay in Tacoma. Hotel seems pretty new. Room was very comfortable, and the fitness room has free weights, medicine balls, and a Swiss ball in addition to the standard cardio fare (I was very happy about this). Breakfast was terrific - they even had boiled eggs in addition to the cooked eggs. The fresh fruit was actually fresh, and the selection of other items was quite good (hot and cold). Staff were super friendly and efficient. Would stay here again for sure if we're in the area.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Localhamster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    182
    46
    15
    5
See reviews for
191
111
32
227
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

I stopped here while on a business trip. Like always, Hampton has the most comfortable beds in the industry. The front desk ladies were awesome. I did chuckle about the amount of security for this property but it's probably the result of a lawsuit and not the environment.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank 7RS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anacortes, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I have yet to have an unpleasant stay here. I've stayed many times and the people are wonderful, beds are the best ever. I recommend them to everyone when I hear they are travelling! Great job gang at the Hampton Inn Tacoma-Mall!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield Center, Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This is conveniently located near the highway and has many dining options nearby as well. Now that you can check in and pick your actual room number on the hhonors app, I wanted to suggest certain rooms. The room we stayed in was also HUGE!

If you want to catch a possible glimpse of Mt. Rainer, then I would recommend rooms 36, 38 , 40, 42, 43, 41, 39 or 37 (just add the floor number before these numbers). My wife and I stayed in 341 and it was great. See my pics also.

Room Tip: If you want to catch a possible glimpse of Mt. Rainer, then I would recommend rooms 36, 38 , 40, 42...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpc2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fayetteville, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This stay was probably the best stay at a Hilton family hotel ever. The staff treated us with the utmost courtesy and made every effort to go out of their way. Particular appreciation and gratitude go to Ms. Trina, one of the maid staff, and Ms. Dorothy in the kitchen area along with the young woman working behind the counter our first night - I didn't get her name but when we got back to the hotel later that evening I mentioned they were out of cookies and she made sure to have some waiting for us in our room the next night-truly made us feel welcome! They and the staff behind the counter made me and my family feel extremely welcome. We will definitely stay there again, should we travel to Tacoma in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, OR
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Great hotel all around. It is clean, nicely furnished and roomy. They left a note that the duvet had washed the duvet cover for us :-). Free breakfast with good variety, although the fruit is not as fresh. The staff is helpful. Definitely will go back if we come to this area again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Epi01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed here 5 nights for business trip. The hotel was very accomodating and reasonably priced. If in the area again I would certainly make this hotel my choice of stay. All staff was very friendly and accomodating. Some nice perks, with breakfast, paper, free internet in room, fresh cookies, coffee, bagged breakfast on the go, and enjoyed workout facility. They have a pool and hot tub as well. Neighborhood is a bit questionable but hotel was very secure (better security than any other hotel I've stayed).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank M8235DXjaneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tacoma hotels
4.8 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,216 reviews
6.5 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma
0.5 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites Tacoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall
Address: 8203 S Hosmer St, Tacoma, WA 98408-1044
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tacoma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tacoma
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tacoma
#3 Business Hotel in Tacoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall Hotel Tacoma
Hampton Inn And Suites Tacoma-Mall
Hampton Inn Tacoma
Tacoma Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing