We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Refreshingly Friendly Staff, clean & safe hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Tacoma
Certificate of Excellence
williejoe777
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Refreshingly Friendly Staff, clean & safe hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

We had a very long day with cancellations of flights, our baggage was trying to earn more frequent flier mileage than our original flight plan (the bag didn't arrive with us)...and we were simply ready to relax for a night at a comfortable/helpful staffed hotel - We got that and we were thankful !! They took care of our basic needs with toothbrushes etc, they had clear printed directions for us to find a walmart near the hotel to buy necessary items until our bags rejoined us...and most importantly they were friendly and accomodating with every need/request we had. They defused a very frustrating situation with kindness & understanding of a travel problem. As we continued during our four night stay we noticed that every team member always had a smile and a "Good Morning" or "Good Evening"...the really nice part of that was it didn't seem forced...they seemed like they enjoyed being there and simply cared how the guests were doing. I would recommend this location to everybody with the need to overnight in the Tacoma Washington area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the South side have great views of Mt Ranier...its an awesome sight !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank williejoe777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    171
    46
    14
    5
See reviews for
177
107
29
219
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed 4 nites, wedding trip to Chambers Bay. Great location, just off I5, close to Tacoma Mall, beaches, etc etc. IHOP, Elmers, Red Lobster just up the street. Staff from from desk to maid, cheerful, also greeted us good morning, etc. Breakfast was fine, usual cereal, waffles, fruit, rolls, some omelets, sausage, etc. Very clean and fresh, daily paper. Room and hotel in general, very very clean and well maintained and new in appearance. Room and hotel in general very quiet. Hotel was full Thurs, Fri and Sat. Make reservation in advance. Very secure facility, room keys necessary to enter, use elevator, locked gates at nite except for front entrance, felt very secure.Would not hesitate to stay there again when in the Tacoma area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Unexpectedly awesome stay in Tacoma. Hotel seems pretty new. Room was very comfortable, and the fitness room has free weights, medicine balls, and a Swiss ball in addition to the standard cardio fare (I was very happy about this). Breakfast was terrific - they even had boiled eggs in addition to the cooked eggs. The fresh fruit was actually fresh, and the selection of other items was quite good (hot and cold). Staff were super friendly and efficient. Would stay here again for sure if we're in the area.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Localhamster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

I stopped here while on a business trip. Like always, Hampton has the most comfortable beds in the industry. The front desk ladies were awesome. I did chuckle about the amount of security for this property but it's probably the result of a lawsuit and not the environment.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank 7RS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anacortes, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

I have yet to have an unpleasant stay here. I've stayed many times and the people are wonderful, beds are the best ever. I recommend them to everyone when I hear they are travelling! Great job gang at the Hampton Inn Tacoma-Mall!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield Center, Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

This is conveniently located near the highway and has many dining options nearby as well. Now that you can check in and pick your actual room number on the hhonors app, I wanted to suggest certain rooms. The room we stayed in was also HUGE!

If you want to catch a possible glimpse of Mt. Rainer, then I would recommend rooms 36, 38 , 40, 42, 43, 41, 39 or 37 (just add the floor number before these numbers). My wife and I stayed in 341 and it was great. See my pics also.

Room Tip: If you want to catch a possible glimpse of Mt. Rainer, then I would recommend rooms 36, 38 , 40, 42...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpc2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fayetteville, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

This stay was probably the best stay at a Hilton family hotel ever. The staff treated us with the utmost courtesy and made every effort to go out of their way. Particular appreciation and gratitude go to Ms. Trina, one of the maid staff, and Ms. Dorothy in the kitchen area along with the young woman working behind the counter our first night - I didn't get her name but when we got back to the hotel later that evening I mentioned they were out of cookies and she made sure to have some waiting for us in our room the next night-truly made us feel welcome! They and the staff behind the counter made me and my family feel extremely welcome. We will definitely stay there again, should we travel to Tacoma in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tacoma hotels
4.8 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,029 reviews
6.5 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
0.5 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites Tacoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall
Address: 8203 South Hosmer, Tacoma, WA 98408
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tacoma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tacoma
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tacoma
#3 Business Hotel in Tacoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tacoma-Mall
Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall Hotel Tacoma
Hampton Inn Tacoma
Tacoma Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing