We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best burger I've eaten”

Pick Quick Drive In
Ranked #53 of 749 Restaurants in Tacoma
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Culver City, California
Level Contributor
373 reviews
253 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“The best burger I've eaten”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

If you're familiar with In-N-Out Burger ...... this place beats it. All the ingredients are fresh and your burgers are made to order. And the milk shakes are incredible ........ as are the french fries. The outdoor seating area is very nice - with lots of hanging flower baskets and benches. The place is a bit off the beaten path - off the main highway - but it's definitely worth a stop.

The only thing to note - there is no bathroom on the property - but the gas station next door has a restroom and there's no problem using it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GareThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    18
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Washington
Level Contributor
237 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Pick Quick is...”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

a very good, old-time drive-in in Fife. They also have a newer location in Auburn which has some indoor seating. I've been to the Fife location quite a few times and the Auburn location just once. I'd rate both really good. I get the double deluxe hamburger (not a cheeseburger fan). There's sort of an ongoing dispute among local old-time hamburger lovers around here...Frisko Freeze or Pick Quick. I'll admit I'm a Frisko Freeze guy, but I have several friends who go with Pick Quick and I have no problem going there because it's a great place. Try it, you'll like it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roadtrip E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poplar Bluff, Missouri
Level Contributor
343 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Quaint step back in time”
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Loved the burgers and the fries were great because they were skinny and had the skin on them. We had a salted caramel shake and blackberry. There is seating behind on the cleanest picnic tables ever. They were even going around cleaning them and picking up food off of the grass. The flowers around made for a wonderful surrounding.

There are no onion rings sold here as one trip advisor said. You will enjoy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gardeningteacher8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
674 reviews
381 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 310 helpful votes
“old time goodness, must visit”
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

Burgers are great, location is wonderful right off the freeway. The picnic area is a wonderful extra on a hot day. Must visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Burger Around”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I live in Tacoma, but when I want a burger, fries and shake, it is hands down Pick Quick Drive-In located in Fife. No sit down dining area, but has picnic benches in a park like setting. This is an old school burger joint. I prefer the double burger over the single burger. Prices are fantastic for what you get - the best burger around. Only downside, they are closed in December and January.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DolceVitaGal1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pick Quick Drive In also viewed

 

Been to Pick Quick Drive In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing