We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect unless you are hungry”

Tradewinds on-the-Bay Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tokeland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tradewinds on-the-Bay Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tokeland
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We accidentally found this place and were thrilled with the ground floor room plus living-room and kitchen. Everything seemed new and thoughtfully equipped. Step out the backdoor and sit in your own picknick area and enjoy peace and a beautiful view. But: Everything around closes at 8 pm, the next restaurant in the area only opens at 11.30 am and our only chance at 'dinner' was the little market next to the gas station. The next morning we found out that in a radius of about 25 miles everything is closed on Mondays and Tuesdays! So make sure you bring your own food, then you can have a great time at the motel, friendly personnel included.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Claudia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

The room was quaint, with the bed in a separate area from the sitting room. Everything was clean and the back yard area is great - very open. The ocean is actually a pretty far trek from the hotel, and it gets muddy, so I wouldn't expect an ocean view or a quick walk to the beach.

The front-desk lady was polite and helpful, and though there were many other cars in the lot and we were on the ground floor, we didn't have a problem with noise. The hotel itself is also off the main road, so it is quite peaceful.

If I am ever back in the area, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Squee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

So the wife, son and I spent the Memorial day weekend here. I was recommended this place by a friend. It was nice small suite style room that allowed pets. However the bed was Old and uncomfortable, the couch arm was loose, still able to use it just loose. It seemed like they were looking to nickel and dime you for every little problem (Stained towels..got to buy them). It is way out there on the each and very little around. It was very quite and peaceful and we enjoyed the view and the walks on the beach. However, there was little too no place to eat other than the toke land Hotel or the casino no place to get food to cook in the suite.. We ate Crab all weekend in the room which was OK but would have like more options to choose from...Even west port didn't have anything. The office attends couldn't recommend places to go trout fishing or better places to eat besides the Tokeland Hotel or the Casino..(Goes to show why the Casino owns this place). Over all if your looking to get away froom peopel and be alone with your thoughts ....great place for that....If your looking for $10 dollar a Dungess Crab..Float B-1 at the tokeland docks....

Room Tip: Rooms on top better so you don't hear people walking on your head
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed from April 20-24 2014. What a" WONDERFUL" time. We dug clams every morning as it was a week long dig. The staff is "THE BEST" Very helpful and so friendly. They shared information, recipes and knowledge of things to do and places to go. Deer can be seen almost every day around the property.
The rooms are like living in a small house, very cozy :) We found everything very clean and comfortable. The cleaning station located outside is well maintained and clean. We have stayed several places in the area and would highly recommend this business. A special thanks to ,Erin,Carole and Mike for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katmando4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This place is in a hidden cove and was just great. No sandy beach, but the rooms, view, friendly staff, and good prices are well worth the visit. Just a peaceful place away from the hustle and bustle.
The rooms are little suites with a kichenette and separate living room area, bathroom, and a bedroom. Clean and updated!
They have a rental hall and a laundry facility onsite. Located minutes from the Shoalwater Casino on one end and the Willapa/Tokeland Marina on the other. A stop at Nelson Crab store is well worth the fresh seafood and some of their canned delicacies. A trip into Westport will find their new addition of a Brewery as well. And don't forget the winery and restaurant just off highway #105 before reaching Westport coming from Aberdeen.

We will stay there again! A big Thanks to the Tradewinds owner and staff!

Room Tip: Corner Suites are great for the extra window view / sunlight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NWnative404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I stayed at the Tradewinds by the bay motel in Tokeland last weekend. I thought the rooms were so sweet, nice view, clean, all the amenities, friendly staff, and located back off the road for a peaceful stay. I even saw some dear in the early morning outside my window. A small grocery store and gas station is close, a small casino and beautiful ocean/bay views as you drive to Tokeland. It was worth the stay. I will be back and recommend a try if you are in the area.

Room Tip: Tokeland is very small but does have a historical hotel built in the 1800,s with lots of history and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Wow! A bit surprised to find this gem, very clean and well decorated, the view of the bay was amazing as we were lucky enough to have unusually beautiful weather for the WA coast. This is not your average hotel room, the rooms have a small kitchen with a separate bedroom. If your staying more than one night you will find everything you need from pots and pans to extra bed linens. Tradewinds on the Bay has is one in the bag don't change a thing.

Room Tip: If you want a great view choose the 2nd floor however the 1st floor has a great grassy area with tab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimmer66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tokeland
14.3 mi away
Westport Marina Cottages Motel
21 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
582 reviews
22.6 mi away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
MorningGlory Hotel, Resort & Suites
Show Prices

Been to Tradewinds on-the-Bay Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tradewinds on-the-Bay Motel

Address: 4305 Pomeroy Lane, Tokeland, WA
Region: United States > Washington > Tokeland
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tokeland
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Tradewinds On-The-Bay Hotel Tokeland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing