We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Don't bother to stop"”

Yakama Legends Casino Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 things to do in Toppenish
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Las Vegas-style, 45,000 square foot casino features table games, poker, keno, high stakes bingo and pulltabs.
Mead, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“"Don't bother to stop"”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Its extremely smoky, the buffet was awful, the nicest things I can say about our visit was we signed up for a players card and after getting 25 points you get a free buffet which if you lose is not free. The very nicest thing was, after we could not get ahold of the shuttle driver and walked to the casino from the rv park, Bitsie in the gift shop called him and we got a ride back. This visit overall was not a pleasant experience. I would not recommend going.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank LENA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    22
    14
    13
    24
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Some very rude employes”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I have spent a lot of money there but i have also won there motel i think is maybe why they have the slot tight but in the 7 years there have been more losers then winners and i don't think it will improve The employees the young ones are very nice but the older employees are very rude for example there was once time i lost a ticket in a slot machine the young woman was very helpfull then a old guy he walks kinda sideways he was very rude i mean very rude the place stinks the food 1ota10 its maybe a 2or3 maybe if you just pay money at the door you would be better off don't think your guna win unless you just happen to be in front of the right machine maybe you will be a winner but chanses are vey unlikly

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank magazare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a dump.”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Dont waste your time or fuel stopping here, theres nothing to see or do. The place is a dump, the food sucks, and the people are rude.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
8 Thank Mudbone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakima, Washington
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“BAD CASINO”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This casino is the embarrassment of casinos. It is run down. FULL OF BAD PEOPLE. The staff is rude. No bar or hotel. YOU NEVER WIN. BAD BAD BAD BAD CASINO!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
11 Thank Harry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selah, Washington
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time.”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

If you wanna reak of smoke set foot in this place,I guess millions of dollars of gaming revenue can't buy ventilation.
Some casinos pick and choose where to get the house edge but this place cuts every corner...
Hits the soft 17, pushes the Don't pass on the come out roll 12, no re-splitting aces, has both the 0 and 00 on roulette wheel (not just one 0 like alot of places) no double double or late surrender, Tightest slots on the planet so don't bother..no cheap slots as every machine in this smoke pit is 50 or 60 cents per spin minimums.
This place is such a Dumpster fire they wanna charge you for a used deck of cards when every other casino on earth will give you as many decks as you want for free.
Poker room is tiny and dealers refuse to enforce the rules...collusion, people speaking spanish while cards are in play, people taliking about what they folded while cards are in play, players acting out of turn...
I complained to the poker supervisor about things like this and was told I was "being a baby"

Don't waste your time in this dump.
If your in Washington state and wanna gamble drive the 2 hours to the muckleshoot casino in Auburn or the hour or so to the wild horse casino in pendleton Oregon.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
10 Thank Casin0Kid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yakama Legends Casino Hotel also viewed

 

Been to Yakama Legends Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing