We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great RV with interesting things to do”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Toppenish
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yakama Nation Resort RV Park
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great RV with interesting things to do”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Fun RV park. We'll need to come back to do more things. The cultural center was great for the kids. Good educational experience. They want to sleep in the tepees next time. Lovely people and lots to do. Love the waking path, work out facility pool, hot tubs and sauna. Highly recommend

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    4
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
11
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Must admit I have no experience what so ever of campgrounds. This was the first visit ever the family did. A Swedish family with a RV rental.
The stay was a very positive experience, we used the pool, had a great lunch buffet at the casino and went to the museum. A one night stay only but I will definitely return if we ever pass this spot again in the future.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This is a first class rv park. Large, spacious paved sites, lots of grass (lawn). Very friendly and helpful staff. Very nice pool and larggggge hot tub, very clean an well maintained. Nice change rooms. All in all, a first class park. Free shuttle to casino, although I haven't gone there yet. I would definitely recommend! You'll enjoy.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Nice, large rv park. Unfortunately the centre was not open when we were there. Nice pool area, laundry, hot tub. Easy walking distance to the casino but needs some directional signs - we had to ask at the front desk and you could tell they have answered this question hundreds of times before! We gave directions to someone who asked us later! Good spot to stop since there is not much else around - tepees available for fun as well. Friendly and convenient.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkston, Michigan
Level Contributor
95 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

Bathrooms could use some renovation, decent RV slabs, no cable, okay pool. Near casino if you need one, discount there if you stay at RV park. Was pretty empty in late August, nice walking path outside of property fence.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Just returned from 4 days at yakama nation. Best rv park around. Paid $160 for 4 nights, that was full rv hookup. Very spacious site, we were the only rv quite a few times. No alcohol allowed on site, it of your discreet, it's fine. Good laundry facilities, pool was very warm, hot tub clean. Free Keruirg coffee in office, girl was also nice enough to print of a map for our departure.
Good running track, not sure on the gym, as I wasn't there to excercise. Buffet at casino was nothing special. Better to skip it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank l72thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapaau, Hawaii
Level Contributor
167 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We spent two nights here. I don't understand a previous comment about "5 campsites'. It's a large campground. However, the mood of SOME of the office staff was indifferent. They didn't seem to care whether you're there or not, (a little like a visit to the department of motor vehicles). After day one, I asked them to charge me for the second day and was told it was done. It never appeared on my statement, so I guess they were either mistaken or ? The sites are spacious and the asphalt parking pads are paved. However they are substandard especially for hot weather, (too thin, without proper base rock), so they warn you not to damage them with jacks under $250 penalty! They offer free wood blocks for prevention, but who is going to place them under four hydraulic jacks that swing down when activated? Not me! Since fourth of July was nearing, they apparently sold a large selection of fireworks on the res. It was like a war zone day and night. During our visit, the temperature was near 100 and the second day, the power failed twice, for two hours each time. Fortunately, we have generator backup. My impression is: great potential, poorly managed.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KD4ML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toppenish
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Vintage Valley Inn
17.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Toppenish - Yakima Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn
17.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn
17.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#11 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yakama Nation Resort RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yakama Nation Resort RV Park

Property: Yakama Nation Resort RV Park
Address: 280 Buster Rd, Toppenish, WA 98948-9792
Region: United States > Washington > Toppenish
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Toppenish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yakama Nation RV Park• 125 Resort RV sites have full hookups • 30 sites have Cable TV service • 14 Authentic teepees • Free wireless internet access • A short walk to Legends Casino • Dozens of nearby wineries • Heritage Restaurant • Large picnic shelter • Yakama Tribe Cultural Center • Open all year • Free Wi-Fi • Dome has large HD TV• Exercise Room • His/ Her Saunas • Heated outdoor swimming pool • Laundry room • Play grounds • Basketball & volleyball courts • Horseshoe pit • Mile-long jogging/walking track • Pets allowed ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing