We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It’s OK to stay for 1 day”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Toppenish - Yakima Valley
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Toppenish
Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It’s OK to stay for 1 day”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

This hotel has convenient location and looks nice outside. Rooms OK. Breakfast room with 3 tables too small, so be prepared stay in line and have breakfast in the hall. Tried to use “High-speed” Internet, but cannot download couple pictures. Assume all rooms were surfing at same time. Used hotel desktop, but noise from icemaker limited my usage to 5 minutes.
Hope it will be fixed soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seatrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJProperties, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Toppenish - Yakima Valley, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
Hi Seatrader Thankyou for taking time to post the review .we appreciate your business and we Will make every effort to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable.

Best a regards!!!
Ricky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    16
    17
    7
    11
See reviews for
14
16
5
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

This hotel is a great find. It hits all the right bases: It's clean, the beds are very comfortable(seem pretty new), the rooms are large and bright. The free breakfast was excellent- sausage gravy and biscuits, plenty of pastries, and a waffle maker made it a really nice experience. I found the staff to be attentive and friendly, although I never really needed much of any help for them. The hotel itself is easy to get to, but not so close to the freeway that you can hear the traffic.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdahl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJProperties, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites Toppenish - Yakima Valley, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Dear KDahl5!

Thank you taking the time to write a review on our property. We appreciate your time, and kind words. We are happy that you found our property to be comfortable and clean. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thanks!

Ricky Panchal
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Large rooms, clean bathrooms and a very well stocked continental breakfast. Only complain 9and this is a very minor one!) the bathroom area is remarkably small! Less than 6 inches between the full sweep of the bathroom door and the edge of the toilet. Don't plan on getting dressed in that area!

Great staff and really reasonable rates.

Room Tip: As with any hotel/motel, ask for a room away from the ice machine or the main hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDtheGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJProperties, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Toppenish - Yakima Valley, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
JDTheGypsy,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

RICKY PANCHAL
GM
QUALITYINN& SUITES
5098655800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2013

I did not spend the night, but was treated courteously when I just asked to use the lobby for a few hours to charge a laptop and borrow internet. Ricky was polite, helpful, and if I ever need to stay in Toppenish, I'll be heading to the Quality Inn & Suites.

thanks.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJProperties, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Toppenish - Yakima Valley, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

RICKY PANCHAL
GM
QUALITYINN& SUITES
5098655800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

After spending two nights in another motel, I had to move. When I arrived at the Quality Inn managed by Ricky Panchaal, I was very relieved! He helped me get my room temperature just right. He gave me great directions for places to eat. He provided me anything that I needed. He was always gracious, considerate and very helpful. When I return to Yakima, I will stay at Ricky's Quality Inn & Suites!

Room Tip: I like the first floor rooms because they are close to everything. Also, I have a bum knee and didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baldy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJProperties, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Toppenish - Yakima Valley, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

RICKY PANCHAL
GM
QUALITYINN& SUITES
5098655800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2013

If you need a hotel in this area, your best bet is to stay here. The staff is great and very helpful..the breakfast is well stocked and varied, the rooms are clean and comfortable. All around a good spot in a small town.

Room Tip: Avoid the smoking area if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CruiseCrazy222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJProperties, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Toppenish - Yakima Valley, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear CruiseCrazy222,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

RICKY PANCHAL
GM
QUALITYINN& SUITES
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonney Lake
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

After working and traveling all day, I often find myself faced with having to find a bed to sleep in which just adds to the day's tedium. Some motels seem to think they need to be a destination unto themselves and offer a swimming pool, exercise room, hot tub, etc. From my standpoint, I am so tired at the end of a day, I just want a clean bed with room appointments that don't make me feel like I've been committed to an institution. The Quality Inn in Toppenish exceeded my expectations for beautiful and quiet rooms. The rooms are newly refurbished, clean and odorless. Perfect! The breakfast is nice and offers a bit more than the typical fair. I highly recommend this motel.

There is one little issue that I find very irritating. Each room includes a small safe. Because of the presence of this item, the management takes the liberty to charge for it despite the fact I neither need it, want it or asked for it. Although the charge is modest, I find the additional charge inappropriate.

Room Tip: If you don't need a safe to lock up your valuables, inform the clerk you do not wish to pay for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJProperties, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Toppenish - Yakima Valley, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear Tom B,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

RICKY PANCHAL
GM
QUALITYINN& SUITES
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toppenish
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Vintage Valley Inn
15.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#20 of 24 in Yakima
3.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
16.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
15.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn
19.5 mi away
Days Inn Yakima
Days Inn Yakima
#8 of 24 in Yakima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Toppenish - Yakima Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Toppenish - Yakima Valley

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Toppenish - Yakima Valley
Address: 511 S Elm St, Toppenish, WA 98948-1651
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Toppenish
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Toppenish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Toppenish - Yakima Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Toppenish - Yakima Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing