We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Washingtons Best Bed and Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cameo Heights Mansion Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Touchet B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Been to many Bed and Breakfast and this is the best. The food was wonderful. The rooms are clean, spacious, and very comfortable. Alan and Deanna do a wonderful job of welcoming you into their mansion. Enjoyed a morning walk through the vineyard to return to a warm fresh apple pastier and tea at my door. Real nice tough. They think of everything. I would highly recommend this place

Room Tip: recommend them all
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThreeTreePoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 505 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

We had the most wonderful time here. The mansion is spectacular and the attention to detail was unmatched by any place I have stayed in a very long time. The service was immaculate and the meals divine. Both my husband and I highly recommend it and encourage you to find out for yourself!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This has to be one of the best b&b I have ever seen. The room was clean, quiet and romantic.
My wife and I spent our anniversary in the English Tudor suite. We were so impressed with all of the small details we will definitely be returning! Don't miss out on the fine dining that is available as well Chef Nathan is top notch.

Room Tip: If your looking for a little EXTRA privacy the English Tudor room is above and away from the other r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We went to celebrate our first wedding anniversary and stayed in the Asian room on NYE. This place is amazing and worth all the money we spent. Dinner was AMAZING, the Bingo game was fun, the tubs in the room were so great and the whole place was so romantic. We can't stop talking about it!

Room Tip: Pick the one with the best tub!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsNewi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed our stay. We celebrated our 12 year anniversary there. I thought the house was beautiful and the food was amazing. We dined at the vine and had the seven course meal which was more than filling. So I'm not sure why people on here thought there were small portions. Great taste to all the courses. However I didn't think the desert was that great but they did write "happy anniversary" on the late which I thought was sweet. Our room was the Spanish themed room and had two chocolates by the bed, a gift box to take home, and a rose. I liked all the extra touches. They also had four coins to be used at the fridge for one drink and a frozen treat each. They had movie theater popcorn and snacks too. I liked the smore packs that you can use at the firepit but it was too cold for us to do that. The only problem we had was we couldn't get the movie theater working for a DVD but we just watched tv on it. We called the owner and he helped walk us through it but we still couldn't get it but he was very helpful. Maybe a list of instructions could be made for how to run the projector would be helpful. The hot tub was nice and hot, bed was so comfortable, fireplace in the room was a nice touch. I would highly recommend this place. Next time we go we will go summer time to explore around the mansion.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank learningtoloverunnin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

The staff of Cameo Heights treats everyone like their best friends! Everyone is there to meet your needs and ensure you enjoy get away. This is a wonderful quite spot out in the middle of no where, but only about 40 minutes from the Tri-Cities or Walla Walla. It is nice to get away without having to drive hours to get there. The rooms are beautiful and large, the grounds are well kept, the dining is the best in Washington - Chef Nathan clearly loves his craft and interfacing with his clients.

Room Tip: We went on a tour of all the rooms... I don't think you could go wrong with any of them. They ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CraigM851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We had planned on travelling the coastal route from Portland to Seattle but instead decided to travel out of our way to Cameo Heights. We were not to be disappointed! Our group had four rooms (Spanish, Greek, French and German) - all were beautiful and the attention to detail was simply superb. The hot tub on a freezing cold December night was the best we've ever used. The cinema room and all the facilities were taken advantage of and greatly appreciated. The bedding, breakfast and facilities clearly illustrate why this B&B has been so highly acclaimed. Alan and Deanne were the perfect hosts and catered our breakfast to our dietary requests. It was a shame that due to our travelling plans we couldn't stay longer. Highly recommended A+++

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Susannah_Ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Touchet
22.3 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
22.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Walla Walla
262 reviews
22 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#5 of 15 in Walla Walla
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
23.8 mi away
Inn at Blackberry Creek
Inn at Blackberry Creek
#1 of 12 in Walla Walla
549 reviews
23 mi away
Green Gables Inn
Green Gables Inn
#2 of 12 in Walla Walla
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cameo Heights Mansion Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cameo Heights Mansion Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1072 Oasis Road, Touchet, WA 99360
Region: United States > Washington > Touchet
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Touchet
Price Range: £163 - £274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cameo Heights Mansion Bed & Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising on the majestic basalt bluffs overlooking the peaceful Walla Walla River, Cameo Heights Mansion bed and breakfast presides regally over a lush 400 acre orchard and vineyard. Designed as a spectacular romantic destination retreat for couples and secluded from the din and lights of the city, the mansion is situated centrally connecting the celebrated wineries of Walla Walla wine country and the up and coming Red Mountain wine region. The distinctive French country resort features seven spacious suites with private baths, spa tubs, fireplaces, veranda views and sumptuous dining. We are now 10 years old. We have learned much and matured positively in our unique style of hospitality service. We invite you to scrutinize these reviews. They tell our story through the eyes of past guests. In these ten years, we have won several regional, national and even international awards. Trip Advisor named us to their prestigious "Traveler's Choice of 25 Top B&Bs and Inns in U.S." in 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Cameo Heights Mansion Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing