We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great rooms and great place for a wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cameo Heights Mansion Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Touchet B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pasco, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great rooms and great place for a wedding”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We recently had our wedding at the mansion. Alan and Deanne were great hosts, they were so flexible and willing to do what ever it took to make our special day the best it could be. The wedding was beautiful, the dinner that was supplied was fantastic, and all of our guests were floored at the wedding.

If you have never had a chance to stay here, you are missing out. I have never stayed more then one night, but this place is awesome. We stayed in both the greek and german room. They are both amazing, the best places I have ever stayed.

They offer a wake up service and bring you the most amazing danishes I have ever had. Of course, being a bed and breakfast, they have a breakfast the next morning. Which is also amazing. I cannot say enough wonderful things about this place, and can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: All of them are great, I want to try them all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    456
    17
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
380
7
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I recently reserved a room at Cameo Heights while on business in Walla Walla and as in previous guests reviews, I was not disappointed. Arriving later in the evening then expected I was greeted by innkeepers Alan and Deanna who welcomed me with a tour of the bed and breakfast and then invited me to dine in their restaurant onsite, The Vine. I ordered the salmon which was moist and delicious along with the wine poached pear salad and topped it off with the triple berry fruit cobbler. It was all prepared with love and extra attention to detail. My room was nicely furnished and along with the roomy tile shower there was also a soaking tub and full size gas fireplace. I snuggled into a most comfortable queen size bed, dressed with hand pressed linens and got a great nights sleep. I'm an early riser so I was delighted to have a tray delivered to my room at 8:00am with piping hot tea and a freshly baked apple pastry that was warm from the oven. It was delicious.... I then went to the dining room and was given a choice of one of three entrees all served with Alan's famous Artistic Fruit Cup. I chose the Italian Farmer's Breakfast which was lightly scrambled eggs on a bed of polenta with a drizzle of basil and Italian sausage topped with sautéed onions and peppers with chopped fresh tomato and shavings of Ramona cheese. The seasonings and blend of polenta, sausage and eggs were perfect with the veggies on top. Unfortunately I was only able to stay the one night but plan to return when the warmer weather returns and my husband can join me. Alan and Deanne have put their heart and soul into making the bed and breakfast experience something very special for each guest that stays with them at Cameo Heights.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livetotravelSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

We spent four great nights in the English Tudor suite. It's in the middle of nowhere on the road to Wallla Walla but there's a lot to do in the mansion and dozens of wineries to see. Walla Walla is a buzzing little town. Breakfasts weren't as good as we'd expected. No freshly squeezed juices and no muffins or pastries available other than the one at wake up call. However dinner was outstanding. I mean, one of the best meals we've had in the past few years. Right up there with European Michelin standard. Add in the s'mores, private cinema, table tennis, pool, views, gracious hospitality, countless extra touches and this is a destination worth making a trip to in its own right. Absolutely marvellous! Our run was huge and luxurious though the modern style of a few of the others probably suited our tastes more.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank acdublin1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Alan and Deanne are great hosts and go to unbelievable lengths to assure that all aspects of your stay are perfect.The setting of this B&B is so appropriate for the Walla Walla region. Spectacular views of Apple orchards and vineyards. The vine is a destination restaurant with a great local wine list. The rooms are perfectly decorated in a variety of styles to meet every taste. But it is the breakfasts that overwhelm you. Tasty and beautifully presented, the food is fabulous. All in all, this is worth the trip to Walla Walla - oh, you might want to taste wine too...

Room Tip: Great views from the French suite, but the loft in the German room is also a great spot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeritageMeadows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

This was our 5th time coming to Cameo Heights. We wouldn't stay anywhere else when coming for our wine tasting weekend.

Alan and Deanne, the owners, have poured their hearts and souls into the Mansion and it shows. Every detail is spot and and well thought out.

Our favorite suite is the English Tudor, but we've stayed in almost all of them. You really can't go wrong.

And, make sure you have at least one dinner at The Vine, the in-house restaurant. Truly superb!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ChelseyButterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pendleton, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2014

And just as our first trip we were not disappointed. I booked it as a "romance stay" for 2 days and we arrived on a Monday (the Vine was not open) and the staff quickly and graciously put together a dinner basket complete with candle to go with the bottle of champagne awaiting us in our room when we realized almost immediately that once we had arrived we did not want to have to leave to get dinner. The Greek suite was just as breathtakingly elegant as the Spanish suite where we stayed last summer. This time we got to take advantage of the gas fireplace in our room as well as the doors that open to the patio view and the fabulous air jet tub. We love the Cameo Heights Bingo and added a few things we did not do during our last stay including a movie in the movie theater room with freshly popped popcorn and using the smores kits provided for some outdoor fun. The food from the "wake up service" to the amazing breakfast and dinner is 5 star. We LOVE Cameo Heights. We believe in scheduling time for "us" and the pampered elegance of this gracious home leaves no detail out. We added a third night thanks to the fabulous "same day Booking" price and already can't wait for our next visit!

Room Tip: A tip to note: if you are a light sleeper there are some noises in the Greek suite from the hustle a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

From your entrance up the winding driveway through the orchards to the front doors, you find yourself relaxing and enthralled. The attention to detail is impeccable at Cameo Heights Mansion B & B. If you are looking for a place to get away with someone you love, this is a great option. The Staff, rooms, food, and extras...are all A+. It was our 35th anniversary and we enjoyed it immensely. You won't regret it!

Room Tip: We were in the "German" room---loved the decor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TricityDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Touchet
22.3 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
22.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
21.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#5 of 14 in Walla Walla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
17.6 mi away
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
21.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cameo Heights Mansion Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cameo Heights Mansion Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cameo Heights Mansion Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1072 Oasis Road, Touchet, WA 99360
Region: United States > Washington > Touchet
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Touchet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cameo Heights Mansion Bed & Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising on the majestic basalt bluffs overlooking the peaceful Walla Walla River, Cameo Heights Mansion bed and breakfast presides regally over a lush 400 acre orchard and vineyard. Designed as a spectacular romantic destination retreat for couples and secluded from the din and lights of the city, the mansion is situated centrally connecting the celebrated wineries of Walla Walla wine country and the up and coming Red Mountain wine region. The distinctive French country resort features seven spacious suites with private baths, spa tubs, fireplaces, veranda views and sumptuous dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Cameo Heights Mansion Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing