We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trout Lake Cozy Cabins
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Trout Lake
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Hood River)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hood River Hotel(Hood River)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
16
6
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
6
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchencomfy bedretreatsinkmicrowaveunitcomfortamenitiespropertyfireplace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2011

My husband and I just got married and our mother in law rented a cabin at serenitys for us. We didnt know what to expect, once we got there we were greeted by the new owner mark (who is one of the nicest, most personable people i ever met) He offered us a few beers, then showed us our wonderful cabin (Adams view) Cabin 2. Our room had champagne and a dessert and a very sweet card for our honeymoon. It was very clean and comfortable. The food they serve is amazing and way above what you would expect from a cabin. We used the hot tub both nights and loved the quite nature of the area! We even had a deer walk in our backyard. We reccomend this to everyone we know, The new owners really know what they are doing!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trisha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Hubby and I spent two nights in Cabin #2. We were pleased with the accommodations as well as the excellent view of the mountain. The highlight of each evening was an exceptional dinner prepared and served by Marcy. The food was absolutely delicious!

Room Tip: Cabin #2 - no actual shower just large tub.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsBee78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2011

This place was superb! A cabin in the mountains with a terrific staff and more than generous accommodations. We traveled with a group of 6 mid-20's friends to go white water rafting in the area. Although the water was freezing (typical for the time of year), the Sleeping Beauty chalet at Serenity's was the perfect place to warm up. We were right beside the large, gazebo'd hot tub and had a small fireplace that heated the entire cabin very quickly. The furniture was clean and comfortable and the bed in the loft felt like a Tempurpedic mattress--we slept amazingly! We were given two complimentary bottles of wine when we checked in and had no problem spreading out in this delightful little gem. The grounds were magnificent and immaculately kept. I couldn't help but think that Serenity's--with a number of chalets (5 or 6 I think) arranged snugly around the property--would be an excellent place to completely rent out for a small group retreat or wedding party. Stay here and you will not be disappointed by the wilderness and charm of beautiful southern Washington.

Room Tip: Request Sleeping Beauty! Cozy/spacious!!
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2010

I randomly stumbled upon Serenity's website (which was very detailed BTW), and decided to take the plunge for a quick weekend getaway. Even though they required a 2-night minimum, Marcy (the owner) was able to accommodate a one-night stay for us. We were welcomed by complimentary wine and cake and Marcy was very very hospitable. We went in early April, and we were greeted by a snowfall surprise (just enough to make it beautiful, but not enough to make driving dangerous).

We stayed in the (very clean) Mt. Adams view cabin (#2) where it had a Murphy bed, and a queen size bed upstairs. There was a microwave (which cuts out Direct TV while you have it running, but comes back after the microwave is done cooking), a deluxe dorm-size fridge, a mini sink, and all the dishes that you need. The bathroom is large with a soaking tub (with jets): large enough to fit 2 (there is no shower stall in the bathroom but there is a shower head attachment in the tub). This place is perfect for a weekend getaway! We soaked in their hot tub outside (which is covered and very high quality) and relaxed in the cabin and did a whole lot of nothing.

We didn't end up dining there but I believe that Marcy does all the cooking at the restaurant. Make sure you let her know if you decide to dine with them.

The price is great, hospitality is wonderful. We'll definitely be back. Thanks Marcy!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mulb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2009

We stopped at Serenity’s by accident and were glad we did. Sleeping Beauty cabin proved the perfect place to unwind after a long drive. The cabin was spacious, well equipped, tastefully furnished and spotlessly clean. The owner even put together a tasty gourmet meal for us to cook on the gas BBQ (as the resort’s restaurant was shut that evening). We could have used the outdoor hot tub but opted instead to curl up in front of the fire with a book. We spent a wonderful, peaceful evening and a good night's sleep at Serenity’s and, with hindsight, wished we’d stayed longer.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wucie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews