We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful, friendly and clean.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trout Lake Valley Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Trout Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Trout Lake Valley Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Trout Lake
Monterey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful, friendly and clean.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

Hosts are very friendly and accommodating. We stayed in July and found the garden grounds just just beautiful. Rooms are charming and the light breakfast was very good. We loved this place and so will you.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
40
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

This was a great place for my wife and I to stay. We climbed Mt. Adams (which can be viewed right down the road from the inn) and needed a night to rest afterwards. The place was clean, quiet and even had a hot tab to relax in after a long two days of hiking. The staff were super nice and cooked some delicous sweet potato waffles for breakfast. Even though we were excited to continue the rest of our vacaction in Portland, we were sad to leave this place behind. We hope to return someday in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Rustic charm in a beautiful setting. Features manicured private park like grounds with a stream running by it. The included breakfast has sweet potato waffles that are to die for as well as fresh fruit, pastries and more. The rooms are clean and well maintained, with flat-screen TV's, comfortable beds and good showers in the bath.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred51766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

What a find!
While on a 400 mile bike ride through Northern Oregon and Southern Washingon I was fortunant to find this charming hadeaway. I was impressed the moment I arrived and it just kept getting better.
A great bed and bedding made for a wonderful nights' sleep.

Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank EFW333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

What a wonderful gem this little hotel is! We loved our one night stay and wished we were staying longer, the beds are very comfortable, the rooms clean and the owners were incredibly hospitable. I will definitely stay there again when I'm in Trout Lake!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seattlekla201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

This little motel is owned, operated, designed.....by the very lovely Dave and Carley, who welcomed us with warmth and good humor. The room was very nicely decorated, and the surrounding garden peaceful and pretty. There may not be alot to do in Trout Lake (some may challenge me on that!), but if you want a quiet oasis, this really is a nice place to stay. Initially, I'd thought the room rate a bit steep, but once I was nestled into their very comfy beds and surrounded by such peacefulness, well,....it was worth it. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dumpling56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

This small motel was a perfect get away place in tiny Trout Lake. It is within walking distance of "town" with a great view of Mt. Adams on the way. Everything was super clean, the room was large and well equipped with all you need-microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, nice soap and shampoo, shower cap, plenty of towels, nice linens, fire place mints and a teddy bear. The mattress was a bit firm for me. A foam topper would probably solve that. There is a nice hot tub and breakfast was a nice touch in the comfortable dining room. There are also gifts and other items for purchase in the dining room. The lovely, quiet grounds with a stream, grassy areas and a hammock make this a great destination place. Never heard a sound all night. We were on a motorcycle and enjoyed all the beautiful scenery in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 411Elle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trout Lake
19.2 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
#4 of 8 in Hood River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
19.2 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
19.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 mi away
The Lyle Hotel
The Lyle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lyle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
19.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
19.3 mi away
Westcliff Lodge
Westcliff Lodge
#5 of 8 in Hood River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trout Lake Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trout Lake Valley Inn

Property: Trout Lake Valley Inn
Address: 2300 Highway 141, Trout Lake, WA 98650-9735
Region: United States > Washington > Trout Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Trout Lake
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Trout Lake and Mt. Adams, the second highest peak in Washington state at 12,276 feet. Enjoy this magnificent wilderness area of Gifford Pinchot National Forest while based in Trout Lake, Washington. Opened in May of 2002, Trout Lake Valley Inn would like to be your lodging of choice. We offer a complete continental breakfast and sweet potato Belgian waffles to start your day of hiking, biking, fishing, mushrooming or huckleberry picking, cross-country skiing, snowshoeing, snowmobiling, horseback riding, white water rafting on the White Salmon River, or just kicking back and letting your stress dissolve into our mountain air. Picnic tables with BBQ's are available in our park area. We also rent bicycles and snowshoes. We are also pet friendly. After a day of de-stressing, come back to your quiet, log-furniture furnished room at the Trout Lake Valley Inn and relax in front of your gas-log stove or soak in the hot tub. All rooms have queen or king beds, satellite TV, air conditioning, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee pots, telephones and free wifi for your convenience. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Trout Lake Hotel Trout Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing