We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Hotel/ Decent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Seattle Southcenter
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Tukwila
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Clean Hotel/ Decent Location”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I recently traveled to the Courtyard Southcenter for business. I did stay only one night and arrived late so I honestly was not able to experience much of the hotel. The front desk staff was friendly and the rooms and lobby were clean. I had a king size bed and sofa. The rooms are a good size. It did take me a bit to find the hotel room heater and the blow dryer. The coffee bar in the morning had a long line and I was in a hurry so I was not able to get a coffee. Overall, a

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiminyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEASC11, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Southcenter, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for your recent comments and feedback. I know the importance of getting your morning started off right, and my apologies for a long line to get your coffee. We make every effort to get all our guests served in a timely manner, and sometimes we just can’t do it quickly enough when the demand is strong. I hope you were at least able to get a comfortable night’s rest with just a short stay. The next time you are in the Seattle area, I hope you will give us another opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    164
    45
    12
    14
See reviews for
119
75
28
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver, BC
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We are Marriott Elite members so everywhere we travel, we try to stay at Marriott properties. Several years ago, we used to stay at this Courtyard regularly because of its convenient location to the mall, shops, restaurants, and their fly and park packages. It has been a few years since we have stayed here now because of their not so cheap rates; but this time, we got a AAA promo price of $79/night for 2 queens including breakfast for 2, free internet, and free parking. At this rate we couldn't resist the great value compared to downtown Seattle hotels that charges an additional $30 to 40 for parking and an additional fee for wi fi.

We were put on the top floor to avoid noise from above guests with a room facing the inner courtyard so it was very quiet. Our room was 346 and it even had a nice little balcony with 2 chairs and a little table. The room was extremely clean, newly renovated with very comfortable 2 queen beds; plenty of pillows on each and duvet instead of the yucky wool blankets on some.
The lighting was superb in the room which made it very bright; there was a small fridge and coffee machine in the room which are very convenient. The washroom's bathtub is very clean especially the grout...no black or brown mould anywhere. We like this Courtyard property because the rooms have been newly renovated and it's so clean. There were 3 of us and the room is plenty big compared to some of the older properties in downtown Seattle that is only 250 sq feet.

There is also an indoor pool with an indoor hot tub which we have used in the past years but this time around, we didn't have time to check it out. Parking is also very convenient as it is self park around the back of the property. There is also a complimentary hotel shuttle bus that go to the airport and pick up on the hour every hour.

Air conditioning is also very quiet in the room and since we prefer it a bit cool, it was perfect. The carpet was clean and not stained anywhere and just all around a great property with great value this time around!

If you don't have a car, this Courtyard is also within walking distance to Southcenter mall; Burger King; Mizuki buffet; Cheesecake Factory; and many other restaurants along with shops like Ross; Pier 1; and Market Place.

Thank you Courtyard Southcenter for our fantastic stay and we will return!

Room Tip: Room that faces the inner courtyard on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEASC11, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Southcenter, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Welcome back. I’m glad you were able to take advantage of a great rate this time. You definitely were traveling in the time of the year when rates have come down from the summer high’s. I’m happy you were able to experience the newly renovated rooms, and take advantage of the many restaurant and shopping options within walking distance of the hotel. Thank you again for staying with us, and please don’t stay away for so long.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasco, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We only stayed for one night because of a connecting flight but were very impressed. We were able to call the hotel around 8:00 pm for transportation from the airport which arrived very quickly. The driver and all of the staff we dealt with were friendly and helpful. We checked in and then were able to order from the coffee/sandwich bar a tasty light snack. The room was clean and comfortable. I gather the hotel was pretty full but we didn't hear any noise from other guests. We checked out at 4:30ish am the next morning. The front desk person made us Starbucks coffee and we caught the 5:00 am shuttle to the airport.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RoseM269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEASC11, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Southcenter, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I’m very pleased to hear that your stay, although brief, was comfortable and enjoyable. I happy you were able to take advantage of the shuttle service to and from the airport, and you started you early day with some Starbucks from our Bistro. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again in the future. And maybe for a little bit longer stay in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I just booked a room at this hotel. I spoke with the Operations Manager Paul. Paul has outstanding customer service skills and was able to book a stay, park, and fly special. I have stayed at several hotel's near SeaTac Airport and this hotel is head and shoulders above it's competition. Clean room, clean facility, and friendly service. I'm looking forward to my up coming stay in three weeks.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeCougar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEASC11, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Southcenter, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for your kind words and feedback. I’m very happy that Paul was able to assist you, and thank you for recognizing the customer service he provided. He is a valuable member of our leadership team, and is a great example to the staff. We look forward to seeing you again in a few weeks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This was 2nd visit to this Courtyard, having had a very pleasant experience in the past. What a disappointment - room request not honored until raised commotion about it at check-in, queen bed was actually a double bed, hotel staff did not follow the placard saying that they turned off the heat in the room when room is unoccupied, and especially the shower problems. This particular room had a roll-in shower, but when used, it has no shelving for holding soap, or shampoo; also the shower head when raised to height, caused water to go all over the floor, out the door of the bathroom and soaked the foyer carpeting. Room temperature control blew either cold air or hot air all of the time. Housekeeping did not change any settings on the temperature control as advertised but left it as it was set by the occupant. Temperature never got to the set temperature. The food served at the Bistro for dinner that was ordered was awful.
Something changed as this was in the past a great hotel close to the shopping and convenient to the airport- not the same experience now.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gleem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEASC11, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Southcenter, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for your comments, and I’m sorry to hear your 2nd stay was a disappointment this time through the Seattle area. We do make every effort to honor all guests room request, and I apologize if we weren’t able to honor your request initially. It does sound like from the description of the roll-in shower in the bathroom that you were placed in a handicap accessible room, which would have been our only room available with 2 beds at the time, and having 2 beds was an important factor for your stay. Thank you for also bringing to my attention the temperature control feature in the room, and the hotel’s efforts to conserve energy and sustain a “green” mentality. I’ve spoken with our housekeeping manager to re-emphasis our efforts and re-train our staff on this focus.
Again, I’m sorry this stay was disappointing, and I hope you will give us another opportunity to show you that we can get it right like the 1st time you stayed with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location - close to mall, Target, many restaurants, airport and freeways. Front desk staff and cafe staff were very friendly and attentive. The airport shuttle only runs once an hour which isn't ideal but it's still a great service to have.
Our room faced the parking lot so the view was terrible and there was noise, including a garbage truck at 5 am. A courtyard facing room would have been better.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SKKF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEASC11, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Southcenter, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you “SKKF” for your feedback regarding your stay. I’m very happy you have taken advantage of our location with so many things close by. I’m sorry your room location was the ideal room; however, the next time you are in the area, please contact me directly so I make sure you are in a courtyard facing room. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenatchee, Washington, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This Courtyard Marriott has it all. Close enough to the Sea-Tac without the noise, close enough to 5 and 405 without the traffic, close to Southcenter Mall and many restaurants. The pool and hot area was really nice and the fitness room was really clean and well ventilated. We came as a family with our 4 year old but we were visiting the area on business. We will definitely be staying again, not only for the location, but also for the friendly staff!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEASC11, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Southcenter, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Wonderful and thank you!! You found our hidden gem of a location, and you discovered all of the advantages that come with it. Thank you for the glowing review, and we do look forward to seeing you again when you are back in the Seattle area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tukwila hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Sea-Tac Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle South/Tukwila
0.6 mi away
Ramada Tukwila Southcenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Seattle Southcenter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Seattle Southcenter

Property: Courtyard Seattle Southcenter
Address: 400 Andover Park W, Tukwila, WA 98188-3329
Region: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tukwila
#6 Business Hotel in Tukwila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Seattle Southcenter 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Marriott, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Seattle Southcenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Seattle Southcenter Hotel Tukwila
Courtyard Hotel Tukwila
Courtyard Tukwila
Tukwila Courtyard
Tukwila Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing