We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little hotel unless you get a first floor room ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Seattle Southcenter

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Seattle Southcenter
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Tukwila
Lake Forest, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great little hotel unless you get a first floor room ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Except for the thin ceiling in the first floor rooms, this is a perfect little hotel. They go out of their way to give good service, facilities are very nice (much nicer than the nearby Doubletree). Breakfasts are very tasty, the gym is nice and clean, and the 2nd floor rooms are great. I has a lead-footed neighbor above me last night and this morning, so I'll be changing rooms tonight, but I will keep coming back.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank FJsRKool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEASC11, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Southcenter, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay, and I hope you were able to have a peaceful, quiet sleep on your second night. Thank you for staying with us, and I appreciate you coming back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    158
    43
    12
    13
See reviews for
116
72
28
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed here 1 night at the end of a cruise. The hotel is the traditional look you see at all the courtyards that has been remodeled. I like the decor; the hotel is modern, clean and the setup is nice enough if you had to stay for weeks you could. We ate breakfast at the hotel and all was good. It is surrounded by Westlake/SouthCenter/ Mall, restaurants, etc. that you may need while on vacation. The staff were attentive to our needs and resolve any concerns immediately. The beds were comfortable, no noise and I slept like a log. They also have a shuttle which is a big plus for me......to the airport and surrounding area. So, If I decide to do a cruise out of Seattle again I could stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Camarynok1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEASC11, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Southcenter, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us, as well as, sharing your comments. With the location of the hotel away from the noisy highways, I’m glad you were able to get a good night’s sleep. We hope to see you again, and I also hope you had an enjoyable cruise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Love this hotel when we want to be close to a shopping mall, movie theater, and good eats without needing a car. Great for spending an extra day before flying out of the airport. Shuttle service makes it nice for getting to the airport. Be sure to book the shuttle ahead of time. This is a business hotel and lots of people seem to fly out early hours.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luv2travel102014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEASC11, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Southcenter, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your comments, and I’m happy to see you enjoyed the hotel’s location to many things in the area. Thank you also for sharing the tip regarding the shuttle. Since it is summer season in Seattle, the hotel is busier and the shuttle becomes very busy as well. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
103 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

The rooms were very nice, large and cool air conditioning.
They had a sandwich shop which helped our short stay.
The staff was very helpful in scheduling a shuttle for us to the airport. We travel with 2 folding scooters and need a little more effort to get to the airport.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank djbarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEASC11, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Southcenter, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for your comments. I glad you were able to take advantage of our airport shuttle, and I hope you have another opportunity to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
140 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

The staff is helpful and friendly and thr location close to the Seattle airport. They have a bar around off the lobby with reasonable prices for food and bar. They have pool, spa and exercise room. It was clean amd roomy. The bed wasn't comfortable and the one covering felt inadequate after other hotels I stay in. There is a 30-mile trail behind the hotel for jogging and biking. Not much within walking distance for food, however.

Room Tip: If you stay on the back and the weather is clear you can see Mt. Rainier, about 50 miles away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happyflyer45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEASC11, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Southcenter, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank for your comments about the hotel. I’m happy that you discovered the many amenities for our guests within the hotel. With the hotel location close to mall, we are able to shuttle you to area restaurants or shops. Thank you again for the comments, and I hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
343 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Clean, updated lobby. Pool area looked nice and the gym was fine for a quick workout. Room was quiet and cool. It is near a lot of shopping and eating but not close enough to walk. Staff was friendly and helpful. As a Platinum guest I felt very welcomed with plenty of gifting!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank businessmap1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEASC11, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Southcenter, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank for your feedback regarding the hotel, and most importantly, thank you for being a loyal Platinum member with Marriott. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frostproof, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Can't say enough positives about our stay at this hotel in may 2014. We missed and watched the shuttle pull out at the airport. After contacting the hotel they the most courteous driver named nix circle the airport to return for us within minutes. We chose the location due to the close walking location to the malls. Julie at the front desk recommended a wonderful restaurant to eat at and as my husband has compromised health issues she volunteered to shuttle us and have the shuttle return to pick us up. They do this with a wonderful attitude a smile on their face as long as the drop off or pick up is within 5 miles of the hotel. Had an ac iissue and it was addressed within 5 minutes of reporting. We would highly recommend and most definetly return. Thanks to Julie and nix our stay was more than pleasurable!!!

Room Tip: Can't say enough positives regarding this hotel. We missed the shuttle from airport to hotel by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheree W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEASC11, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Southcenter, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for your wonderful and glowing comments regarding the hotel and the staff. Julie and Nyx are 2 of our great team members who enjoy and take pride in providing outstanding customer service. I’m also pleased that you found the hotel shuttle accommodating to your needs. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tukwila hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Sea-Tac Area
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle South/Tukwila
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle - Tacoma International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Seattle Southcenter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Seattle Southcenter

Property: Courtyard Seattle Southcenter
Address: 400 Andover Park W, Tukwila, WA 98188-3329
Region: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tukwila
#6 Business Hotel in Tukwila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Seattle Southcenter 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Courtyard Seattle Southcenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Seattle Southcenter Hotel Tukwila
Courtyard Hotel Tukwila
Courtyard Tukwila
Tukwila Courtyard
Tukwila Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing