We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Seattle South/Tukwila
Nearby Hotels
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Seattle Sea-Tac Area(Tukwila)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
163
76
33
5
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
76
33
5
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenfront deskplastic cutlerytwo bedroom suitelaundry facilitiesbasketball courtclosed for the seasongreen riverconvenience storesmall apartmentsouthcenter mallmorning breakfast isseatac airportshort driveshuttle servicea great place to staysouth center mall
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Yes, it's a renovated apartment complex; but Very Nice Inside, and Very Comfortable to stay at!
The staff was very helpful, and friendly! The breakfast was great, and a lot of it. Nice to see the kitchen was on top of how much food to provide; been to some places (expensive) that run out of breakfast an hour before it ends...
Close to the airport, but a little distance from the downtown area.
Would recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mouse-Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TukwilaGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle South/Tukwila, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable. I'll make sure to share you kind words with the staff in our daily meeting. We look forward to having you as our guest next time your travels bring you back to the Seattle area.

Safe travels!

David Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel from July 12- August 9, 2013. The staff were very warm and welcoming and helped us at every opportunity. The room was clean but very outdated. The kitchen was not well stocked with anything such as cooking utinsils or pots and pans, nothing to bake with which made the kitchen useless for a long stay. The layout of the room was not very convenient for a family. The upstairs room was open to the entire apartment leaving no privacy for anyone. The rooms were in serious need of updating. To their credit, they were updating the outside and refinishing the siding, so possibly, 5 months later, improvements might have been made to the rooms as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TukwilaGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle South/Tukwila, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad to hear that our staff did an excellent job on making you feel at home. I'm excited to let you know that we just completed an exterior renovation and it looks great! We are also scheduled to start in the rooms in February. We will be changing out flooring, furniture, and artwork. We hope to see you next time your travels bring you back to the area so that you can see how we've improved.

Best regards,

David Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The Residence Inn is a must for long stays as well as short ones. This establishment is perfectly located near the airport and numerous business parks as well as a short drive into Seattle.
The Mall and several restaurants are minutes away. This quite hotel with the apartment layout is nicely equipped (full kitchen with dishwasher, full range oven/stove, modern decor, as well comfortably furnished. The bed is a Marriott comfy bed. Can't beat having a convenience store 100 feet away. This will be my spot when I'm back in town!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USnTHEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TukwilaGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle South/Tukwila, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad you hear your stay went well! We look forward to being your home away from home next time you're in the Tukwila area.

Safe travels!

David Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I'm a member of the board of directors of a small 501(c)3. We always have a hard time finding lodging and a meeting room at a reasonable rate. That was until I found the Residence Inn/Tukwila.
The 2-bedroom suite gave our group the option to double up but still have privacy. With breakfast and an evening meal our expenses were greatly reduced. The airport shuttle was prompt and efficient.
I would have to give the staff an "A" for service. Lastly, Liz (Sales) threw in a meeting room for free. The last thing I did before heading to the airport was to schedule us for nest year in Seattle.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smokejumper1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TukwilaGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle South/Tukwila, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank for for your review. I'm pleased to hear that your group enjoyed your stay with us. We enjoyed hosting everyone and am very excited to hear you'll be back next year.

Best regards,

David Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed here two nights and it was wonderful. We had the Penthouse 2 bedroom suite With a bedroom upstairs With a private bathroom and a living room and kitchen area on the first floor. Plus bedroom and bathroom. The buildings here were like small apartment buildings and very cute. We had every thing we needed to cook for ourselves or do whatever. Loved the layout completely. The pool and spa were closed for the season, so that was a bummer, since the weather had warmed up again. There is a small river that runs right by this place. Looked like you could probably go fishing if you wanted to. We didn't. The Southcenter Mall was very close and there was a lot of other stores very close by. The staff was very nice and friendly and we really enjoyed our stay here. Next time we are in the Renton or Tukwila area, we will stay here again.

Room Tip: Lots of restaurant choices nearby - closer to the Southcenter Mall.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyTravellers20105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TukwilaGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle South/Tukwila, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey for our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you loved our spacious suites! I'll make sure to share your kind words with the team during our daily stand up tomorrow.

Best regards,

David Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews