We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Away from downtown, free airport shuttle,comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Tukwila
Certificate of Excellence
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Away from downtown, free airport shuttle,comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We wanted a budget priced room for pre-cruise to Alaska. Free airport shuttle
was prompt to pick us up after long flight from the east coast. Had no problems with our room. Not a place to stay if you want to see downtown. We were tired so that was not a priority. Their shuttle will take you to eat and come back for you. There is a Duke's Chowder house at South Center mall that is close, pricey but excellent award winning NE chowder and Alaska fish. Pre-arranged pick up shuttle to the port with Seattle Express. $12 pp one way. Worked out very well. We walked about 10 min. to buy wine at convenience store.

Room Tip: I asked for quiet non smoking. We were on 1st floor. had no problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geneva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    240
    101
    33
    19
See reviews for
184
213
45
167
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

The beds and wifi are always tops at Hampton Inn. Plus, hard to turn down a free breakfast with many choices. The pool was clean and enjoyable. The shuttle service was excellent. Shampoo samples are sub par, and you have to know to ask for conditioner (not automatically in the room).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Marty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scituate, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
114 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

this is the second hampton we stayed at in seatlle. its a busy place and beginning to show its age. the tv wouldnt work in one of our rooms and our room had a portable ac unit which blew hot air into the room until we finally shut it off. you need a room key to use the lobby restrooms and the small lobby was often crowded with customers checking in or out. the staff was friendly and helpful but appeared overwhelmed with their jobs. no shuttle was available to take us to the train station. on the plus side its location on the edge of the city, just below the space needle ,makes it easy to see the sights. ( ride the monorail uptown ) theres a great specialty food market one block up that has craft beers, specialty cheeses and a wide selection of prepared foods. despite the pluses i dont think i'd hurry back to this motel.

Room Tip: layout is strange, try to get a room near the front desk. second floor front room has a great view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tom k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
middletown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

great location, close to SETAC airport. Right off exit on highway. Convenient to both Seattle and Woodinville wine area 20 min away. Complimentary breakfast was great. Warm and friendly staff. Nice fitness center and computer and printer stations.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson Valley, NY
Level Contributor
110 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I booked well in advance, and price was reasonable for location. Very friendly staff, especially shuttle drivers. Pickup from airport was pretty fast, though you do have to make sure you're getting on the bus for the right Hampton Inn (apparently there are 3). This one checks to make sure you have a reservation at their hotel before they pick you up (so they don't bring you to the hotel to find you're at the wrong one).

My room was clean and of typical size with typical furnishings. No problems with the room at all. Breakfast was typical for Hampton Inn, no complaints. The room was very quiet. No noise from inside or outside the hotel. There is a Wendy's, Taco Bell, & 7-Eleven about a 10-minute walk from the hotel, and a mall about 25 minutes (or via their shuttle) with many more options. If you don't have a car (we didn't), light rail is a pretty quick ride to downtown Seattle (day pass is $5.50), but unfortunately you need to take the hotel shuttle to get to a light rail station. There is a train station right around the corner from the hotel (Tukwila station) with Amtrak and Sounder commuter rail service to Seattle, Tacoma, and beyond, but service is pretty limited (though we were able to use it to get to both Seattle & Portland easily).

Overall I found the hotel a good choice and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank usroadman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

For what they charge - and the accommodations are old and poor - pay an extra $20. a night and stay at another hotel; The clerk when we phoned for a van, and when we came to the hotel was rude - We waited over 40 minutes for the van to pick us up at the airport .. We definitely will not stay there again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank karolineb933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I made a special request for a non smoking room at the time of my RSVP. I got a smoking room at the time of my check-in, I was unable to change to a non smoking room but they didn't have any available room so I got stuck in a very smelly room , the whole hotel ha a really bad odor, I coudn't sleep due to the strong odor. the hotel is far away from any restaurant or grocery store, the hotel doesn't have a mini-store on site.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ricardo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan U, Manager at Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Ricardo,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. We apologize for the smell of your room during your stay and that we were unable to change your original booking into a non-smoking room due to availability. We hope you will give us another change ify ou return to the area.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tukwila
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila
0.2 mi away
Ramada Tukwila Southcenter
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle - Tacoma International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter

Property: Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
Address: 7200 S 156th St, Tukwila, WA 98188-5549
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tukwila
#4 Family Hotel in Tukwila
#5 Business Hotel in Tukwila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter offers free shuttle service to/from Seattle-Tacoma International Airport and minutes from sports stadiums, Museum of Flight, Elliot Bay Waterfront and Pike Place Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Seattle / Southcenter Hotel Tukwila
Hampton Inn Tukwila
Tukwila Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing