We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Meh... it was alright for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ramada Tukwila Southcenter
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Tukwila
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
141 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Meh... it was alright for one night”
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Booked this place via a discount site because I needed an inepensive place to stay for one evening. Glad I used the discount site because I would very displeased with the hotel if I had payed the advertised price. The lobby was nice enough, the hallways were dirty and the carpeting stained. Once we got into our room, it just felt and smelled like an old hotel. The furnshings were nice enough, but the bathroom itself, tiles and shower were just kind of gross. I was looking forward to taking a swim that evening, but upon finally locating the pool... you couldn't have paid me to get in it. The water was foul and looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a few weeks. There was a sludge of tree pollen over the entirety of the pool, the hot tub was just as nasty. On the plus side... the Belgian waffles in the AM were great.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrishTravelingGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    328
    193
    80
    60
See reviews for
266
249
54
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coaldale, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

First visit to Seattle...staff was a great help. Shuttle drivers are great..get you to the light rail, that will take you into downtown Seattle for $ 2.75 (Highly recommend!!) Room was comfortable and had everything you needed. Near big mall, lots of restaurants. Will definately return.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nwtraveler16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
honolulu
Level Contributor
182 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

great service- had a 10:30 pm airport arrival and the hotel shuttle picked us up within 15 minutes. Bed was so comfortable and the free hot breakfast was filling- belgium waffles, eggs, sausages, cereal, oatmeal, pastries, bagels, yogurt, coffee, hot coco and juice.

love the free parking and morning paper.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank koabug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2011

The room with a king size bed that I stayed in was nicely sized and appointed with a LCD TV. It was nicer than other best westerns I've stayed in before. Additionally, the bed was very comfortable. My room faced the river in the back of the hotel which was a nice plus.

The hotel seemed to be located close to railroad tracks so I heard some train horns in the evening. However, it wasn't loud enough to wake me up at night.

Breakfast was excellent with a good selection consisting of cereals, yogurt, oatmeal, sausage, and eggs.

Room Tip: Get a room that faces the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xienon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2011

This is my opinion/experience.

Stayed here with my young child overnight on our way overseas the following day. Even though we travel often in a developing country, this hotel was much worse then many hotels where we travel. The carpets in the rooms were so filthy that we had to walk to the bathroom or anywhere else in the room with our shoes on. The bed was uncomfortable, very difficult to sleep. The sheets were low-quality, very cheap.

The shuttle driver drove so fast and recklessly that my child was thrown from the seat. Fortunately, he was not injured (but the incident did not cause the driver to pull over, slow down, or drive more carefully.) Although we were not wearing our seatbelts at the time of the incident, I've used airport shuttles for at least 30 years and have never worn a seatbelt. I have never seen anybody else (except the driver) wear a seatbelt in an airport shuttle. Most importantly, I've never before seen a need to wear a seatbelt in an airport shuttle. The incident happened in the evening so I think the driver in this case was not the usual shuttle driver. He was very gruff, did not greet any of the passengers, and overall acted as if him driving the shuttle was a waste of his time. The next morning, the person who appeared to be the usual shuttle driver was much safer and drove the van as they do all over the world, safely and courteously. So, if you wear your seatbelt when you use this shuttle, you should be fine (although I'm not sure pedestrians and other motorists on the road would agree.)

There were some bright spots. The lobby is quite nice and the young woman at the front desk during the evening was very polite and helpful. Also, the breakfast buffet in the morning was quite good, there were a lot of choices and the food was of pretty good quality.

Other then that, I think almost any other hotel at Seatac would have been a better choice, including the $39 place (ours was $89 with a discount.)

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelguyuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrangell, Alaska
Level Contributor
179 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2011

We needed a hotel when passing through Seattle. The Best Western has a complimentary airport shuttle and the price was right so we thought we'd give it a try. The room was clean and the bed was incredible - perfect after a long day of traveling. The front desk staff wasn't the friendliest and our room was a long walk away from the lobby but we have no complaints.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dnkpowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt. Vernon, Washington
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2011

Stayed at the River's Edge for the sole purpose of staying the night before heading out to Hawaii for a week and parking our car somewhere offsite.
The hotel was nice and clean, rooms were adequate sized and comfortable.
There was a nice Asian restaraunt attached to the hotel with VERY good sushi!
The staff was very helpful in the morning with an early morning departure, even opening up the continental breakfast a bit early so we could scarf down some food.
Shuttle was right on time and made for a nice quick ride.
Upon return everything worked like clockwork, shuttle was at the airport within 10 minutes and our car was waiting for us when we returned.
We will DEFINITELY be staying here everytime we fly out of SEATC from now on!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nautwerks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tukwila hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Sea-Tac Area
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle - Tacoma International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Southcenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Tukwila Southcenter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Tukwila Southcenter

Property: Ramada Tukwila Southcenter
Address: 15901 W Valley Hwy, Tukwila, WA 98188-5530 (Formerly Hotel River's Edge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Tukwila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Tukwila Southcenter 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Tukwila Southcenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus River`s Edge Hotel Tukwila
Best Western Hotel Tukwila
Best Western Tukwila
Best Western Rivers Edge
Tukwila Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing