We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price & Location can't be beat!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Tukwila
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    145
    196
    164
    193
See reviews for
252
188
78
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BEAVERTON
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Beds were very uncomfortable. No maintenance personnel available in the evening to address room issues.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank SANDRA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PORTLAND
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Overall for the price and the service I have stayed here before. The Staff was excellent and I would stay ther again

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank ANTHONY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

After traveling for 10 hours it was wonderful to be greeted by a friendly smiling face at the hotel desk at 1:30 in the morning. All of the employees I encountered were very friendly and helpful. The room was your basic economy hotel room but it did have a refrigerator and microwave. The room was clean and the staff cleaned it every day. The king size bed was very comfortable. A free shuttle is provided for pick-up and drop off at the nearby airport.

There were some things I did not like. The hotel is next to an interstate and you have the constant noise of traffic. The area around the hotel is industrial and there are two convenience stores and one fast food restaurant within walking distance. All three are open 24 hours. For anything else a car is needed. The continental breakfast consists of danish, cereal, hard boiled eggs, juice and coffee. I would like to see them add a waffle maker to the breakfast.

There are computers available in the lobby to print boarding passes. However, when I tried to print my boarding pass the printer was not working. The clerk at the desk took my information and printed my pass on her office printer. Just another example of the excellent quality of the employees.

I would stay here again and I would recommend the hotel. The comfort, staff and being only 4 miles to the airport make this a good place to stay for the low price that you pay.

Room Tip: Rooms near the front are farthest from the interstate noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sgtmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I stayed at this motel for four nights (September 13th to the 17th) while on a short vacation to Seattle Washington. Have to admit, I was a little nervous after reading some of the other reviews. But once I arrived I was pleasantly surprised.
The motels free shuttle van picked me up without much delay. This was one of the reasons I chose this motel. Most of the properties in this section of Seattle does not offer this service. The motel room itself was very nice and had adjustable air conditioning. The room was also very clean, and had almost all the stations you can find on cable. I don't know why other guests on this website had problems. Maybe they had different house keepers at the time.
The free breakfast was fairly basic, but there is a 24 hour Jack in the Box restaurant and also a Starbucks within walking distance. What more could you ask for?
I didn't have a rental car. You don't need one. Public buses run most of the day, and the bus stop is less than one half mile away. Just take the 150. It will take you anywhere you want to go in Seatlle.
Overall, a very economical place to stay, with very good staff. Special thanks to the desk clerk Anthony who helped me print my boarding passes behind the front desk. Their regular guest computer couldn't access Deltas website.

Room Tip: Probably on the side of the motel that doesn't face Interstate 5. I don't know what room num...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhome, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We stayed here for 3 days while in Seattle before our Cruise to Alaska. They had a good breakfast. Front desk clerk was nice and gave us a room away from the freeway. Running the A/C made all the noise outside very easy to sleep through. There was a Jack In The Box within walking distance and several other fast food chains. They had a pool and hot tub but we
didn't use it because lots of Kids were enjoying it. Room was clean and didn't smell of smoke! They do have old style bedspreads but I just folded it back. It was well worth the price we paid and it was close to the Museum of flight that we visited. I don't like staying by the airport so this was a good alternative. Never had any problems or where I didn't feel safe. It is an older property but I have stayed at a lot worse motels. They did have a nice washer and dryer that I used. We also found a nice restaurant inside a casino right down the road we ate at one night. You didn't have to gamble to eat there. We had no problem with the size of the dinning area it was not any smaller than any other place we have stayed at. They also outside tables weather premitting by the pool. I especially enjoyed the outdoor waterfall on the grounds.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor away from the freeway just past the pool near the steps up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tukwila
2.0 mi away
Ramada Tukwila Southcenter
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
0.8 mi away
Ramada SeaTac Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Ramada Seatac Airport
Ramada Seatac Airport
#19 of 34 in SeaTac
1,620 reviews
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
3.9 mi away
Days Inn Seatac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Property: Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila
Address: 13050 48th Ave S, Tukwila, WA 98168-3304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Tukwila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated between downtown Seattle, Washington and Sea-Tac International Airport, the Days Inn South Seattle hotel welcomes business travelers and family vacationers with well-appointed accommodations, first-class service and complimentary Daybreak breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn South Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Days Inn
Days Inn Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing