We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Seattle Sea-Tac Area
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Tukwila
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Level Contributor
140 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed in this hotel in June while visiting a friend in Seattle. The hotel was very comfortably and staff very friendly. The room was very roomy and nice. I have stayed here before. And will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theresa f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    166
    64
    40
    20
See reviews for
107
95
38
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Susanville, California, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

For being an airport hotel, it was gorgeous! We had a first floor room with a sliding glass door that looked out toward the beautiful plants that surrounded the pool.
My only con was the price of the wi-fi in the room, but the lobby had a free wi-fi, and, let's face it, who wouldn't want to do business or facebook while sitting in front of a nice, cozy fire place in a big, comfy chair!?
The location was perfect, right down the hill was the lightrail train, $5 for a day pass to take you to all the major tourist attractions!

Room Tip: If you end up getting a room next to a noisy door (i.e, the room we got next to the main door to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
474 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

There are two Courtyard's in the immediate area I chose the high-rise one as it appeared to offer more services, such as full service restaurant.

The staff as a whole is reliable friendly Marriott trained, from the time you walk in till you walk out they are always smiling asking if they can do anything for you.

Rooms are fairly standard CY in good shape, clean predictable CY.

There is a bar and a "full service" restaurant" however be aware it is a limited menu. I chose bar service for food which was acceptable service being the best part!

Breakfast is buffet style and is acceptable, a little bland but if on the road it works !

Recommend !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ghostrider5408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antigonish, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here at the end of our family vacation as we had an early flight home. Had a bit of an issue at check in but it was handled very well and everything was sorted out in the end. Had supper at Charlie's and it was good. Not what you would expect from hotel food. Pool and hot tub were great. The only downside was the mattress that we had needed to be replaced as we could feel every spring in our back. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jdeleeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TEXAS
Level Contributor
109 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

we were lucky to get a room here. We were bumped from our flight and had to wait overnoght. This was a great place to do it. Lovely hotel , great staff. Good menu. We ate at the bar and our servers Blue and Allan were excellent. Thank Goodness for on time shuttles as well, We had a 520 am flight.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KVAMPBELLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stayed here on my way to and from British Columbia as I flew in and out of Seattle. The rooms had the typical Courtyard setup. They were comfortable, if predictable.

The hotel is about 15 minutes from the airport. The free shuttle service is convenient and frequent. When I landed at the airport, the shuttle driver was apparently on a break. The hotel offered me to take a cab at their expense, which I did.

The shuttle driver offered to take me to a nearby light rail stop when I needed to go to the city. I still ended up going to the airport first because she was asked to go to the airport while she was driving me to the light rail station, but I appreciated the offer. Everybody was professional and courteous.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the front of the hotel (away from the train tracks in the back) and with a bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike1001_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed at the Residence inn across the street our first night and stayed here the next night. We preferred the Courtyard over the Residence inn. This hotel offered a shuttle service from the airport to the hotel and also to the Light Rail, this made it easily to get around and visit downtown Seattle. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. They also offered self service laundry service.

Room Tip: complementary shuttle service to and from the airport, the Light Rail and the Mall
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tukwila hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Southcenter
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle - Tacoma International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Tukwila Southcenter
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle South/Tukwila
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Seattle Sea-Tac Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Property: Courtyard Seattle Sea-Tac Area
Address: 16038 W Valley Hwy, Tukwila, WA 98188-5542
Region: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Tukwila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Seattle Sea-Tac Area 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Seattle SeaTac provides comfort and convenience for your every travel need. We are located near the Westfield Southcenter shopping center, the Starfire Sports Complex, and only 20 minutes from downtown Seattle. We offer the amenities you expect, including high quality beds, plush linens, fitness center, and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Seattle Sea-Tac Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Hotel Tukwila
Courtyard Hotel Tukwila
Courtyard Tukwila
Tukwila Courtyard
Tukwila Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing