We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roomy, spacious...but no breakfast??”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Seattle Sea-Tac Area
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Tukwila
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Ok, so there was breakfast at 14$ a head, but really for the price of the room this was a surprise. I am a Marriott rewards member and I found this disheartening for what I was charged. The room however was clean and spacious. It did provide a shuttle to the airport. I was able to get to the airport and on the light rail to get to downtown, that was nice. I would possibly stay here again if in the area. Although a bit far out from the downtown, yet convenient to airport via shuttle.

Room Tip: there is a street side, which I found to be quiet..so rooms must be well insulated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Emily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed in this hotel in June while visiting a friend in Seattle. The hotel was very comfortably and staff very friendly. The room was very roomy and nice. I have stayed here before. And will stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank theresa f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

For being an airport hotel, it was gorgeous! We had a first floor room with a sliding glass door that looked out toward the beautiful plants that surrounded the pool.
My only con was the price of the wi-fi in the room, but the lobby had a free wi-fi, and, let's face it, who wouldn't want to do business or facebook while sitting in front of a nice, cozy fire place in a big, comfy chair!?
The location was perfect, right down the hill was the lightrail train, $5 for a day pass to take you to all the major tourist attractions!

Room Tip: If you end up getting a room next to a noisy door (i.e, the room we got next to the main door to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

There are two Courtyard's in the immediate area I chose the high-rise one as it appeared to offer more services, such as full service restaurant.

The staff as a whole is reliable friendly Marriott trained, from the time you walk in till you walk out they are always smiling asking if they can do anything for you.

Rooms are fairly standard CY in good shape, clean predictable CY.

There is a bar and a "full service" restaurant" however be aware it is a limited menu. I chose bar service for food which was acceptable service being the best part!

Breakfast is buffet style and is acceptable, a little bland but if on the road it works !

Recommend !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ghostrider5408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here at the end of our family vacation as we had an early flight home. Had a bit of an issue at check in but it was handled very well and everything was sorted out in the end. Had supper at Charlie's and it was good. Not what you would expect from hotel food. Pool and hot tub were great. The only downside was the mattress that we had needed to be replaced as we could feel every spring in our back. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank jdeleeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

we were lucky to get a room here. We were bumped from our flight and had to wait overnoght. This was a great place to do it. Lovely hotel , great staff. Good menu. We ate at the bar and our servers Blue and Allan were excellent. Thank Goodness for on time shuttles as well, We had a 520 am flight.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KVAMPBELLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stayed here on my way to and from British Columbia as I flew in and out of Seattle. The rooms had the typical Courtyard setup. They were comfortable, if predictable.

The hotel is about 15 minutes from the airport. The free shuttle service is convenient and frequent. When I landed at the airport, the shuttle driver was apparently on a break. The hotel offered me to take a cab at their expense, which I did.

The shuttle driver offered to take me to a nearby light rail stop when I needed to go to the city. I still ended up going to the airport first because she was asked to go to the airport while she was driving me to the light rail station, but I appreciated the offer. Everybody was professional and courteous.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the front of the hotel (away from the train tracks in the back) and with a bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike1001_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tukwila hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Southcenter
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
0.2 mi away
Ramada Tukwila Southcenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle South/Tukwila
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle - Tacoma International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Seattle Sea-Tac Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Address: 16038 W Valley Hwy, Tukwila, WA 98188-5542
Region: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Tukwila
Price Range: £67 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Seattle Sea-Tac Area 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Seattle SeaTac provides comfort and convenience for your every travel need. We are located near the Westfield Southcenter shopping center, the Starfire Sports Complex, and only 20 minutes from downtown Seattle. We offer the amenities you expect, including high quality beds, plush linens, fitness center, and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Seattle Sea-Tac Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Hotel Tukwila
Courtyard Hotel Tukwila
Courtyard Tukwila
Tukwila Courtyard
Tukwila Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing