We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for your money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Sea-Tac Airport North
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Tukwila
Delray Beach
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best value for your money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Rooms are clean and furnishings adequate. People are friendly and go out of their way to help you. Good location for seeing Seattle at a reasonable price. I will definitely be back. Helena picked us up from the airport and took us to the motel. She was very helpful as was all the staff we.met. They even drove us to the light rail station was is conveniently located two or three blocks down the street.

Plenty of restaurants nearby as well as grocery stores. I felt safe during our stay but stayed aware of the surroundings.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank WayneStarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    42
    94
    138
    185
See reviews for
161
112
69
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Overnight stay with my daughter prior to leaving on a cruise. Had to call to get the shuttle service from the airport. Inquired about shuttle to the pier for the next day and were told $50 for two of us. Being unfamiliar with the area, we booked a ride for 11AM. At 10AM, we got a phone call, "Are you coming?? Oh, and by the way, it's actually $60. I made a mistake when I told you $50 yesterday" (in spite of the fact that this same manager, Ann, had written it all on a slip of paper and handed it to us). TOTAL SCAM, as we found out later, all local cabs charge $40 from pier to airport. Hotel advertises "free wifi" - staff has absolutely NO understanding of how it works or anything about their network. We could not get a connection in our room. We had to sit on the stairs next to the office to pick up any signal at all. Conversations with other guests in the parking lot confirmed same issue with wifi. Room was old and dirty. Carpet stains, stains on bedding, peeling surfaces (walls, light fixtures) and holes inside lampshades. Back of bathroom door was totally scratched up and there was mold around the top of the shower walls. In spite of our "locked" door, an employee walked right in (apparently startled to find the room occupied) to deliver some towels that we didn't need. I used all the bath towels to cover beds and chairs and we stayed on those and never touched the other linens. The television was grainy and did not come in clear on ANY station. Night staff did not clean and stock the breakfast area so we arrived to dirty countertop, half empty milk jug, etc. Ann and a female trainee (who should be credited with trying REALLY hard to do a good job - and who apologized to us when we were leaving) cleaned up in the middle of the breakfast period. I observed the manager actually pick up a piece of cereal from the base of one of the dispensers and eat it, rather than putting it in the garbage. Breakfast offerings were two cereals (raisin bran, froot loops), english muffins, bread, muffins, juices, coffee, tea. Toaster was a four-slice but one side was broken so only one person could use it at a time. We walked along the main street outside the hotel, looking for food, and it is NOT an area where two women will likely feel comfortable alone. I have stayed at Travelodge properties in the past and trust the name -- but this one I can state, without hesitation, I would NEVER recommend and would NEVER use again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ED515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tukwila hotels

Abbottsford . Bc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Check in was fine , cleaning staff friendly and accommodating .. Bed was infested with bed bugs and ruined last day of stay .. Considerable time spent having all clothes cleaned properly .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

The description told me I would have a mini fridge and microwave in the room and there was not. It was a non smoking room but my top blanket had burn holes all in it. There were slashes in my sheet and unknown yellow hardened gunk on the middle blanket. It was sick. The dresser was busted. The sink was not set right and it moved. I was there for three nights and never got any more coffee packages for the coffee maker. I never got clean blankets or towels. The outlet in the sink area would blow every time you plugged something in and turned it on. The wifi was total crap. It would connect and literally about 30 seconds later drop me. Then on the last day and a half it didn't even work. I had three working outlets in the room but I had to pick and choose if I wanted lamp or tv, alarm clock or to plug my phone in. One lamp that was mounted to the wall didn't even reach an outlet. The breakfast was a joke. I watched the worker unwrap muffins throw them in a box and call it served. I'd rather she left them in the package so I was only me touching them. The parking lot is ridiculous, words cannot even describe how horrible it is. This entire stay was disappointing as heck. I really just needed a bed to sleep in but I was scared to even touch those blankets so If I could I'd give it negative stars.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mila V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We booked a room with this hotel for a one night stay, we booked through Priceline because our previous experience with travelodge was good. The advertisement said we would have a microwave, missing, clean room, we found an old used q-tip on the floor and various other signs of shoddy cleaning. When I called the morning of our reservation to confirm and let them know we would be a late checkin I got the definite impression that the person on the phone wanted nothing to do with me, it took me requesting three times before the person even looked up our reservation. When we asked for restaurants in the area we got a Shrug in answer. In whole it was a terrible experience, and for $75 a night I will book somewhere else in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mistresspayne428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tukwila
1.2 mi away
Ramada Seatac Airport
Ramada Seatac Airport
#20 of 34 in SeaTac
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,552 reviews
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Seatac Airport
Days Inn Seatac Airport
#18 of 34 in SeaTac
3.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#3 of 34 in SeaTac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Seattle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Sea-Tac Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Sea-Tac Airport North

Property: Travelodge Sea-Tac Airport North
Address: 14845 International Blvd, Tukwila, WA 98168
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Tukwila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Sea-Tac Airport North 1.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge SeaTac Airport is located 2 miles North of Seattle-Tacoma International Airport with easy access to I-5, I-405 and Highway 509. We offer a complimentary 24 hour shuttle to and from SeaTac Airport. Guests can relax and enjoy Free Continental Breakfast and a Free Newspaper. Travelodge is the perfect location to stay if you're flying into Seattle late at night or departing Seattle early in the morning. We are conveniently located to the Tukwila Light Rail Station as well as Bus Line. There are several restaurants and cocktail lounges in the surrounding area. The hotel provides shuttle service within a 1 mile radius. Enjoy all that Seattle has to off: The Space Needle, Pike Place Market, Mount Rainier and the Boeing Museum of Flight. We are just a one mile away from Westfield Shopping town at South center Mall. We are located only 9 miles from Safeco Field and Qwest Field if you are coming to see the Mariners or Seahawks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Sea-Tac Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Sea-Tac Airport North Hotel Seattle
Travelodge Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing