We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Sea-Tac Airport North
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Tukwila
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bad Experience”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here in the past and it wasn't that bad of an experience, but this time was terrible. We would not stay here again.

The experience started when we arrived to check in about 10pm at night. The front desk lady was very frazzled and almost seemed scared. Everything we asked for, she was either uncertain or unable to accommodate (seems to be a problem with management being stingy).

When we finally got checked in, we were given a smoking room (we requested non-smoking - two in our party have asthma and I have allergies). The room smelt disgusting. There was a hole in our bathroom door, the carpet is stained, the outlets didn't work, we could hear every noise the people upstairs made (stomp stomp stomp stomp at 12am) and we didn't have enough towels.

The icing on the cake was when the morning front desk lady was incredibly rude to my Mom about asking for a late check out.

When we boarded the airport shuttle the driver was on his mobile phone having a conversation in Hindi. He never once acknowledged us or asked us which airline or terminal we needed. Also he wouldn't turn on the air conditioning in the shuttle.

Bad bad experience.

Room Tip: Don't stay here. Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikerbrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    43
    97
    140
    187
See reviews for
161
115
71
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corona, California
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

It's true - you get what you pay for. The Travelodge may not be the most luxurious accommodation but its great staff more than make up for the mediocre decor. Both Ann and Halina are great and will bend over backwards to make sure you have a pleasant stay. I will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

After a ship cruise, we decided to stay for two nights at this hotel while touring Washington's point of interests. On the third day, had to return car rental and check out of hotel. But we have a 10 hr free time before our flight, so we decided to see Seattle by light rail and emerald tour buses. We do not want to be burdened by lugging our bags around so we asked Rose, the clerk, if they could store the bags after checkout until later on that day . She told us to call her ahead of time so she can schedule the van driver to take us to the airport. Running late from our Seattle bus tour, she had the driver and the hotel van waiting to take us to the airport as soon as we got there to pick up our bags, and we barely made it, just 10 min. to spare before boarding time. We appreciate her friendly, accommodating service and attitude. Not carrying our bags around town was a great thing, but missing the flight home would have made this vacation end with a less desirable ending. Thank you, Rose, you made it a memorable one.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edwin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Rooms are clean and furnishings adequate. People are friendly and go out of their way to help you. Good location for seeing Seattle at a reasonable price. I will definitely be back. Helena picked us up from the airport and took us to the motel. She was very helpful as was all the staff we.met. They even drove us to the light rail station was is conveniently located two or three blocks down the street.

Plenty of restaurants nearby as well as grocery stores. I felt safe during our stay but stayed aware of the surroundings.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank WayneStarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Overnight stay with my daughter prior to leaving on a cruise. Had to call to get the shuttle service from the airport. Inquired about shuttle to the pier for the next day and were told $50 for two of us. Being unfamiliar with the area, we booked a ride for 11AM. At 10AM, we got a phone call, "Are you coming?? Oh, and by the way, it's actually $60. I made a mistake when I told you $50 yesterday" (in spite of the fact that this same manager, Ann, had written it all on a slip of paper and handed it to us). TOTAL SCAM, as we found out later, all local cabs charge $40 from pier to airport. Hotel advertises "free wifi" - staff has absolutely NO understanding of how it works or anything about their network. We could not get a connection in our room. We had to sit on the stairs next to the office to pick up any signal at all. Conversations with other guests in the parking lot confirmed same issue with wifi. Room was old and dirty. Carpet stains, stains on bedding, peeling surfaces (walls, light fixtures) and holes inside lampshades. Back of bathroom door was totally scratched up and there was mold around the top of the shower walls. In spite of our "locked" door, an employee walked right in (apparently startled to find the room occupied) to deliver some towels that we didn't need. I used all the bath towels to cover beds and chairs and we stayed on those and never touched the other linens. The television was grainy and did not come in clear on ANY station. Night staff did not clean and stock the breakfast area so we arrived to dirty countertop, half empty milk jug, etc. Ann and a female trainee (who should be credited with trying REALLY hard to do a good job - and who apologized to us when we were leaving) cleaned up in the middle of the breakfast period. I observed the manager actually pick up a piece of cereal from the base of one of the dispensers and eat it, rather than putting it in the garbage. Breakfast offerings were two cereals (raisin bran, froot loops), english muffins, bread, muffins, juices, coffee, tea. Toaster was a four-slice but one side was broken so only one person could use it at a time. We walked along the main street outside the hotel, looking for food, and it is NOT an area where two women will likely feel comfortable alone. I have stayed at Travelodge properties in the past and trust the name -- but this one I can state, without hesitation, I would NEVER recommend and would NEVER use again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ED515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tukwila hotels

Abbottsford . Bc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Check in was fine , cleaning staff friendly and accommodating .. Bed was infested with bed bugs and ruined last day of stay .. Considerable time spent having all clothes cleaned properly .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tukwila
1.2 mi away
Ramada Seatac Airport
Ramada Seatac Airport
#20 of 34 in SeaTac
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,580 reviews
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Seatac Airport
Days Inn Seatac Airport
#19 of 34 in SeaTac
3.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#3 of 34 in SeaTac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
3.7 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Sea-Tac Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Sea-Tac Airport North

Property: Travelodge Sea-Tac Airport North
Address: 14845 Tukwila International Blvd, Tukwila, WA 98168-4328
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Tukwila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Sea-Tac Airport North 1.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge SeaTac Airport is located 2 miles North of Seattle-Tacoma International Airport with easy access to I-5, I-405 and Highway 509. We offer a complimentary 24 hour shuttle to and from SeaTac Airport. Guests can relax and enjoy Free Continental Breakfast and a Free Newspaper. Travelodge is the perfect location to stay if you're flying into Seattle late at night or departing Seattle early in the morning. We are conveniently located to the Tukwila Light Rail Station as well as Bus Line. There are several restaurants and cocktail lounges in the surrounding area. The hotel provides shuttle service within a 1 mile radius. Enjoy all that Seattle has to off: The Space Needle, Pike Place Market, Mount Rainier and the Boeing Museum of Flight. We are just a one mile away from Westfield Shopping town at South center Mall. We are located only 9 miles from Safeco Field and Qwest Field if you are coming to see the Mariners or Seahawks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Sea-Tac Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Sea-Tac Airport North Hotel Seattle
Travelodge Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing