We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why you should not stay at this motel”
Review of Travelodge Sea-Tac

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Sea-Tac
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Tukwila
Reviewed 19 July 2014

It's like a crime scene. Seriously, no sleep, didn't even get under the covers and I only stayed because there were no other options. Do not stay at this place unless you want an Alfred Hitchcock experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Colleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 551 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

Everything was great from the pick up on Island 3 by RAJ he was a very nice and got us there safe. Night lady greeted us nicely got us a room in front I loved that she also brought us towels when asked.The room was very clean smelled a little old ,but was ok. Had a nice breakfast 2 day stay muffins were just delicious.Free WiFi I will be returning here Staff was great. I do have one complaint as we were leaving in the morning the Asian woman was not very nice to one guest he was a man that needed a little love and she embarrassed him I didn't like when she sprayed the air fresher all around it was very pleasant. Needs to work on Customer Service besides that staff was great. Thank you Halina for getting us back to airport safely you are such a doll.

Room Tip: Bottom floor was so easy on my knees
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The hotel itself was pretty much what I expected. Yes, the safety lock was broken, but there was still a bolt that worked. The lights between the bed did not work (I did not check to see if it was in fact severed. like JS said). Ann got us a fridge and microwave at no additional charge, which was nice. No problems with the TV or hot water, but the showerhead leaked a bit while in use. The blanket on my bed was torn, and there was a hole in the bedspread. We did not expect a luxury room, so no surprises here. The best part was being two blocks from the light rail. It saved us money on parking in downtown, and Ann was the one that pointed it out to us.

Room Tip: Top floor means no one over your head at odd hours, but there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

No bath towel, the towel I had was dirty, a refrigerator that did not work, no ice bucket, clogged bathtub drain. Maybe not acceptable, but tolerable, for 50 or 60 bucks a night. I paid $125. Not happy!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KommissarKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We were lured by low price and availability, and since we booked super last minute, and this was the only place open in the Seatc area, we should have taken this as a clue. We did not read the reviews first, a total mistake.
First, the safety lock was completely broken off our door. Sketchy, but we piled furniture and luggage in front. I read reviews later that talked of people "accidentally" coming in rooms like this. We were lucky, thank goodness!!!
There was no coffee pot for coffee machine, no cable or reception, no light by bed as cord was creepily severed, and no hot water for a shower. The wake up call did not happen, AT ALL but luckily the decible level of the surrounding rooms kept me up so we did not miss our plane despite no wake up call. The AC was on and off every 2 minutes, a waste in every way plus loud as heck. And the chemical smell when we entered the room was overpowering. We did not do food there so cannot comment.
The ride to the airport and back was fine, as was our car, so two stars. We had no bad interactions with employees but were only there for 6.5 hours, so, not much time for issues with people. Just a crap-load of issues with the room and sketchy safety.

Room Tip: Do not stay here unless only choice, then be wise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We arrived at the airport around 11:00am last week and we were so tired and wanting to get rest and couldn't wait to get to our place of stay which happen to be the TRAVELLODGE (SeaTac). We called , but never got a answer mind you we called 15 times till we got a woman on the line who stated that we got the wrong number and just hung up (RUDE). I thought maybe I did. I checked the number it was the correct one. I called back again and again no answer its now been 45 minutes. We finally got the same woman who answered before. I let her know we were at the airport and needed a shuttle she said it would be awhile. I asked how long she stated I don't know I couldn't believe my ears. We waited and waited and waited. I called again it's going an 1 hour and 45 minutes and we were still at the airport. She finally answered the phone again and was so incredibly rude and talking so fast. But sent the shuttle. I was so disappointed with her and her Customer Service. I arrived at the Hotel and asked to speak to Manager she stated he was out of office. I gave her my name and number and asked her to have me give him a call. I waited waited and waited. Never got the call. I was like this is not happening how can one person be so unkind. but then the next she calls us saying we have late check out and have to pay or she call police we were staying for 7 days. I was ready to leave the Travelodge but my family said let's stick it out. this woman called us 3 times about a late check out. Try to charge us $40.00 for a refrigerator. She was just awful. I never got to speak to the Manager I hope he or she will see this and take action. She is very rude and uses profanity in lobby. However the the 2 other ladies that worked were Awesome I mean just so nice. Night lady went above and beyond she help me with directions to print and was greeted with a smile all time. Afternoon lady same she was kind and just very polite. Night driver on way back to airport was on the phone I don't think that is good safety for guest. But will not return due the morning shift Asian woman I think she said Amy.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Mrs B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Kinwai T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tukwila
1.2 mi away
Ramada Seatac Airport
Ramada Seatac Airport
#19 of 34 in SeaTac
1,794 reviews
2 mi away
Ramada Tukwila Southcenter
0.7 mi away
Ramada SeaTac Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Seatac Airport
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Sea-Tac Area
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Sea-Tac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Sea-Tac

Address: 14845 Tukwila International Blvd, Tukwila, WA 98168-4328
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Tukwila
Price Range: £44 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Sea-Tac 1.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge SeaTac Airport is located 2 miles North of Seattle-Tacoma International Airport with easy access to I-5, I-405 and Highway 509. We offer a complimentary 24 hour shuttle to and from SeaTac Airport. Guests can relax and enjoy Free Continental Breakfast and a Free Newspaper. Travelodge is the perfect location to stay if you're flying into Seattle late at night or departing Seattle early in the morning. We are conveniently located to the Tukwila Light Rail Station as well as Bus Line. There are several restaurants and cocktail lounges in the surrounding area. The hotel provides shuttle service within a 1 mile radius. Enjoy all that Seattle has to off: The Space Needle, Pike Place Market, Mount Rainier and the Boeing Museum of Flight. We are just a one mile away from Westfield Shopping town at South center Mall. We are located only 9 miles from Safeco Field and Qwest Field if you are coming to see the Mariners or Seahawks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Sea-Tac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Sea-Tac Airport North Hotel Seattle
Travelodge Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing