We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Tukwila
Certificate of Excellence
Erie, United States
1 review
“A Great Retreat”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This is my second stay at this hotel. The experiece has been excellent both times. Staff is very attentive, the grounds are beautiful and the rooms are spacious and comfortble. I brought my entire team with me on this trip. The airport is very close to the hotel and there is a mall with many shopping and dining options near by.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEATK_DS, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you for your return stay to our Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport /Tukwila hotel, and thank you for this five star review. It pleases us greatly to hear that you had a great experience staying with your team. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    395
    216
    70
    34
    24
See reviews for
295
123
32
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Unprofessional staff with no soft skill training and experience, invisible manager with no courtesy to customers, very old type of toliet, bath and facet with low pressure of water and nobody smiles in this hotel to you as customer

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ali F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEATK_DS, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you for this review, we appreciate your feedback as it will help us continue to improve on providing excellent accommodations and hospitality. Please accept our most sincere apology for the service you experienced. This is certainly not the experience we strive to provide our guests and I am truly sorry to hear of yours. We hope that you can give us another chance the next time you are in the Seattle area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwuakie OR, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The place was clean, the beds and suites are comfortable. Our children enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was good with several options of hot/cold cereals, drinks and breads. It's location is near some train tracks so there might be some noise.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEATK_DS, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you for taking time to write this five star review! We appreciate your stay at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport /Tukwila. It is wonderful to hear that you found your stay enjoyable and comfortable with your family. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the Seattle area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Checked in for a romantic night and got interrupted by a maintenance man wanting to fix the sink. You would think all maintenance issues would be taken care of before they let you check into the room. This was a nice place, but not happy about the interruption. Big mood killer.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEATK_DS, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your review. Your feedback is valuable as it will help us continue to work on providing excellent service. We are sorry to hear about the interruption. We hope you will consider giving us another chance. Thank you again for your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We annually go on a trip to Seattle to watch the Mariners play and have an awesome time staying out-of-town at this fine QUIET establishment! The friendly staff shuttle us for free to the Metro Train which is close by and pick us up when we phone them. Beautiful pool and courtyard and an incredible breakfast awaits! We also took a stroll by the Green River which was very relaxing. There is a near by HUGE mall if shopping plays in the mix. Worth every penny and spotless too!

Room Tip: We had a suite with a romantic fireplace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra_babcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEATK_DS, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
We appreciate your five star review on our Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport /Tukwila hotel. We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your trip to watch the Mariners play. It sounds like you also enjoyed our location and proximity to shopping. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the Seattle area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
123 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A pleasant surprise! We booked this hotel on Hotel Tonight, as we needed a place to stay overnight in Seattle and had no idea where to begin looking (other than close to the airport). This was a great bargain for us, and made the end of our vacation trip particularly nice. Thanks to the hotel staff!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEATK_DS, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport /Tukwila! We appreciate your feedback and enjoyed reading this five star review. We are so delighted to hear that your stay was pleasant with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the Seattle area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

This is a typical Homewood suites. Clean well organized and friendly staff. This hotel is isolated in the woods keep your eye out for Sasquatch you never know. Nothing in walking distance. They have a small supply store next to reception in case you forgot something. The nearest convenience store is 3/4 of a mile down the road. There are restaurants about 2 miles away. All in all pretty good if you have a car.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank chariotexp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEATK_DS, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport /Tukwila and thank you for your review . We are delighted that you had a pleasant experience with us. It sounds like you enjoyed our location. You are more than welcome back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tukwila hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
1.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle - Tacoma International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle South/Tukwila
0.5 mi away
Ramada Tukwila Southcenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila

Property: Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila
Address: 6955 Fort Dent Way, Tukwila, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tukwila
#1 Family Hotel in Tukwila
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tukwila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Seattle Tukwila Homewood Suites by Hilton® hotel is designed to make you comfortable, whether you're traveling for a few nights or longer. Our hotel feature spacious one- and two-bedroom suites with separate living and sleeping areas and plenty of room for work, study or entertaining. Make yourself at home in the fully equipped kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher and coffee maker – or in front of a 32” flat-screen TV with premium cable channels. Enjoy nice touches like complimentary Neutrogena® bath products, a clock radio, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, laundry/valet services, and USA Today® delivered each weekday morning. Begin each day with our Suite Start™ hot breakfast or unwind at our Welcome Home® reception with a complimentary light meal and beverages every Monday-Thursday evening. Stay with us at the Homewood Suites in Seattle and find your “Suite Spot” easier than ever with our Suite Selection – view our suite floor plans and select the room you want to stay in, even the exact room number! When looking for lodging in Seattle, Make Yourself at Home with our Seattle Tukwila Homewood Suites hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila Hotel Seattle
Homewood Seattle
Seattle Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing