We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Happy Reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Tukwila
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, United States
1 review
“A Happy Reunion”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Homewood Suites as we met with long time friends to celebrate a reunion of our Army unit from Vietnam. The hotel was great as staff members did what they could to make this a wonderful experience for our group.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Richard Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEATK_DS, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport /Tukwila and thank you for your five star review. We enjoyed having you stay with us for the reunion. We are very pleased to hear that it was a great experience for the entire group. We wish you safe travels and we would be more than happy to welcome you back for next year's reunion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    223
    74
    37
    24
See reviews for
310
125
32
237
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bonners Ferry, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Extremely pleased with our stay. Front desk staff were very helpful and generous, very accommodating. The room was very spacious, clean, comfortable. Air worked great. The mini kitchen was great, stocked with the necessities. Location allowed for easy travel to places we wanted to go. Booked for $100 on Priceline. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank MoeFlatlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEATK_DS, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport /Tukwila and thank you for your five star review. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you again for such kind words toward our staff who consistently strives to provide excellent customer service. We wish you safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is where other hotel manages should come and learn how to run a hotel. The rooms were clean and the service was +1. Loved the open fire with a daily log I. The room. Breakfast is included and there is a great selection. Large shopping mall and restaurants a close drive fro. The hotel. I will be recommending this property to everyone. Still can't believe the level of service and the attention to detail. Thanks we will be back.

Room Tip: We had a two bedroom suites the second floor. The room was quiet even though we were facing the rail...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEATK_DS, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for taking time to write this generous five star review! We enjoyed reading about your 100% satisfaction stay with us at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport /Tukwila. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean and spacious suites and our service. We have shared your review with all our staff at the hotel. You are more than welcome back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here this week. I had a suite on the second floor and it was very peaceful and quiet. Close to the 405, but you would never know it. My room was lovely with a complete kitchen. Complimentary dinner and breakfast. My first time staying here for business, but it won't be my last! Great staff!

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank PebblesCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEATK_DS, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport /Tukwila, and thank you for taking time to tell us about your hotel stay. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our quiet suites and friendly service. You are always welcome back on business or leisure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Close to the airport. Nice pool and receptions. Located close to the soccer venues and playground there for kids. Remarkably gracious staff. If your goal is proximity to the airport, I'd highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEATK_DS, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport /Tukwila and thank you for your five star review. We are very pleased to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel and that our location near the Starfire Soccer fields was convenient for you. You are more than welcome back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bel-Air, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Me, my wife, and my 5 and 6 year olds stayed here for 8 nights while in the process of getting ready to move from Seattle to Maryland. The best part of our stay was definitely the staff. Everyone was super nice and they all went above and beyond to keep my family and I happy. We also loved the walking trail that runs right by the hotel and is perfect for morning or after dinner family walks. The weather was nice, so the outdoor pool and the basketball court came in handy too. The family fun center is also walking distance from the hotel, and is a great way to kill an afternoon with the kids. Lastly, the hotel is located perfectly just about a 10 minute drive from downtown Seattle, and just a minute from the South Center Mall and restaurants. I would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rich R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEATK_DS, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport /Tukwila and thank you for your review. It sounds like you enjoyed our location near the interurban trail and downtown Seattle. Thank you so much for your kind words toward our staff. We truly enjoyed having you and your family stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the Seattle area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muret, France
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Very easy to access, few minutes from the airport. But quite far from Seattle downtown (20-30 minutes driving, depending on traffic).

Suites are large, even if a little outdated. Cleanliness is fine.

Fitness room is very small, with little exercise machines. Pool is very little and not cosy enough to appreciate it.

Manager's reception in the evening is certainly the good part of your stay. Nothing really sufficient to have dinner, but very nice to share complementary drinks (wine, beer, some basic cocktails...).

Make sure you avoid rooms on the highway side (noisy).

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Djaidje_31600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEATK_DS, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport /Tukwila and thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you were able to join us for manager’s reception with complementary dinner, beer and wine. We wish you safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tukwila hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter
1.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle - Tacoma International Airport
0.5 mi away
Ramada Tukwila Southcenter
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle South/Tukwila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila

Property: Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila
Address: 6955 Fort Dent Way, Tukwila, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tukwila
#1 Family Hotel in Tukwila
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tukwila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Seattle Tukwila Homewood Suites by Hilton® hotel is designed to make you comfortable, whether you're traveling for a few nights or longer. Our hotel feature spacious one- and two-bedroom suites with separate living and sleeping areas and plenty of room for work, study or entertaining. Make yourself at home in the fully equipped kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher and coffee maker – or in front of a 32” flat-screen TV with premium cable channels. Enjoy nice touches like complimentary Neutrogena® bath products, a clock radio, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, laundry/valet services, and USA Today® delivered each weekday morning. Begin each day with our Suite Start™ hot breakfast or unwind at our Welcome Home® reception with a complimentary light meal and beverages every Monday-Thursday evening. Stay with us at the Homewood Suites in Seattle and find your “Suite Spot” easier than ever with our Suite Selection – view our suite floor plans and select the room you want to stay in, even the exact room number! When looking for lodging in Seattle, Make Yourself at Home with our Seattle Tukwila Homewood Suites hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila Hotel Seattle
Homewood Seattle
Seattle Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing