We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Airport Tukwila
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Tukwila
Certificate of Excellence
Bellingham, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Property”
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Beautiful interior lobby, special floor for those need a quiet environment during the day. Close to Seatac, shopping, and the 405 and 5. Decent continental breakfast, however it does not start until 6:30 am, which made it difficult for a business traveller.

Room Tip: Rooms on north side, away from the interstate are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 434Janicexxx434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    54
    25
    18
    12
See reviews for
75
41
7
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Quincy, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

This is a nice clean hotel. Staff very helpful. Rooms are good sized. Water pressure is a little light. Price is a bit steep. We were able to negotiate a 99.00 rate. I did think that was plenty high for this hotel. Easy to get to and find. Near food and shopping.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bsc2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We were very impressed with the quality of service that we received and the cleanliness of this hotel during the 3 nights we stayed prior to a cruise. The staff went out of their way to be friendly and accommodating. For example, one day we mentioned that we were planning to drive into downtown Seattle. The front desk staff told us that we could avoid the traffic if we took the light rail. The shuttle driver even dropped us off at the station and picked us up, all complimentary. On another day, one of the staff drove a group of us to Costco. There is always free coffee and tea available in the lobby. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and the afternoon snack time. There is a wonderful walking trail behind the hotel which goes along a beautiful river. We had a great stay and would highly recommend this hotel when you are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CherylfromAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Good sized rooms with all modern facilities. The indoor pool is a bit chill but does have a hot tub. The hotel is next to the Family Fun Center so if you have kids they will love it. Currently has a free buffett between 5 & 7pm so could save a lot of funds and not eat out. Make sure you put a car pass in the car park as they tow folks thanks to the Fun Center. Has a Subway and Mexican Grill across the parking Lot. One mile to get to a huge shopping mall. It can be walked to in 15 minutes as there is a BJs Brewhouse there.

Room Tip: As the title says, get the 4th floor. It is supposed to be a "Quiet floor". Sadly this i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2012 via mobile

After hours of driving, we were warmly welcomed by "Julie" with complimentary warm fresh baked cookies..Even though she was the only person at the desk she handled all incoming calls like a pro, got everyone checked in very quickly and still had time to welcome everyone with a beautiful smile..

We had not eaten dinner yet so passed on the cookies only to find that this amazing woman took the time and thoughtfulness to save us some cookies and gave them to us when we returned..Best part is we didn't even ask her to do that!

Not sure how long "Julie" has worked at this hotel but she definitely knows customer service and went above and beyond her duties to make all of us feel special..You just don't see that very often anymore wherever you go..This woman deserves a promotion to management instead of just a front desk rep...

Because of "Julie" we will be staying at this hotel from now on and will be referring everyone there..

Please tell Julie thank you for all of her hospitality and the kids loved the cookies..

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paizl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The hotel itself is a little dated and did have a musty smell to it, however it was tolerable. When pulling up to the hotel there was a staff member smoking outside near the doors where the luggage carts were situated. Please do not think he was there to assist, just smoke. I grabbed a luggage cart since there was no bell hop at this hotel and proceeded to load my luggage. The smell of the smoke was so strong and it was drifting into my vehicle. The front desk manager was very rude, complaining about how busy she was rather than welcoming a new guest. I noticed there was a worker painting the lobby above the swimming pool door and there were drip rags taped to the ground. It didn't surprise me when a patron tripped on the rags (he wasn't hurt, he just stumbled). My room was nice and large (I had a Deluxe Family Suite) and since the cost was double that of a single room, it did meet the size expectation. The room as the rest of the hotel was somewhat dated and musty, but tolerable. The location was great, next to the Family Fun Center and the Southcenter Shopping mall. It was a short drive to Seattle as well. The hotel itself was just okay, but the service was horrible. It turned out that everything that went wrong was just due to "new personnel," and basically that we had to suck it up, even though we paid well to stay there. The swimming pool and jacuzzi had brown stains on the floor beneath the water. We weren't sure if it was old and worn or just dirty, but it was not pleasing to look at, which might explain why there was no one at the pool when we went down. Years ago this might have been a nice hotel, however paying nearly $2-300 for one night to stay in a musty old hotel with horrible customer service I would much rather go to the Kimpton in Seattle where they know how to treat a patron or even the Embassy Suites down the road where the price is much better and the service is unparalleled.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoshi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights mid September before a cruise. The Executive Suite is beautifully laid out and well appointed. Breakfast is plentiful and hot items are fresh.
Front desk personnel are efficient and polite. The young shuttle driver just needs a refresher course on how to say no politely. I understand if my request to be dropped at Target is against his rules, but "nope sorry" isn't the way to handle it.
Only that one small mark against, and I'm sure he's new and will learn.
We'd stay here again!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gypsywych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tukwila hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
0.4 mi away
Ramada Tukwila Southcenter
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle - Tacoma International Airport
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle South/Tukwila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Airport Tukwila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport Tukwila

Property: Comfort Suites Airport Tukwila
Address: 7200 Fun Center Way, Tukwila, WA 98188-5508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Tukwila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Airport Tukwila 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport Tukwila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Tukwila Hotel Tukwila
Tukwila Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing