We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tukwila Best Value in on the River” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Tukwila
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tukwila Best Value in on the River”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

found the place by chance just driving by, it has a one bedroom apt unlike most hotels, it's right on the river in a wooded area, on a quiet highway near freeways and shopping, it has pool, laundry, breakfast and the nicest staff...thanks

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    14
    12
    8
    15
See reviews for
21
13
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Our stay at ABVI in Tukwila was very satisfying. We were there for four nights and had a group staying in eight of their rooms. We were very pleased with the huge rooms and service. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MamaMicheleMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
534 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 404 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

For the price we paid we had a very big room with living room and kitchen that we used and, even though the utensiles were limited, we managed to cook dinner and breakfast. We stayed there for 2 nights. Breakfast offered was poor. Swimming pool (totally unexpected) in good condition. Service was helpful to fulfill our requests. We got the offer through Hotwire website (some 50$ per night, double room). Recommended if you dont mind to be some miles far from Seattle and you are looking for good value.

Room Tip: Room 3 is the one we had, this area was specially good and far from the road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheEmptyQuarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tegulcigalpa, Honduras
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

As one who travels frequently for business and who well knows the Seattle metropolitan area, this property is unique - in the best sense - and is very well situated. Former reviewers of this property who who are less well traveled and/or knowledgeable of this area, with its cost of living, etc., have likely had false expectations on many fronts. If one is looking for a "Four Seasons" experience or, heaven forbid(!), an experience where one would have to actually have to interact with another human being, I regret to say that you are out of luck. Then again, what were your expectations?!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jgraber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 August 2013
Mr. Graber,
I want to thank you for your review of our property. It is always a pleasure to see you return to Americas Best Value Inn-Tukwila. I am so happy that we can fulfill your lodging needs with very large rooms and affordable rates for short or long term stays. Once again, it is a pleasure to serve you and look forward to seeing you again on your next stay.

Sincerely,

Dave Chesak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

this was the worst experience we have ever had at any hotel. Alicia at the front desk was the only thing that made this remotely bearable. when we arrived, the Arcadia door was open, airing the place out. the smell was terrible, like feces. We were stuck. there was no other hotel in the area with any opening. there's was a kitchen in the room, so we went to the grocery store to get cleaning supplies and air freshener. I arrived three kitchen , and cleaned the sparse dishes in the room. I made some chicken and Mac n cheese that we bought from the store. the pan left Teflon in our Mac n cheese, and my son threwup his chicken because of the smell. the blanket that was provided by the office had a huge yellow strain on it. the windows used sticks to bar the shut. it was awful. I managed to get a room at midnight that night for double tree. We left as soon as the sun came up. I left all the groceries I had purchased because we had no refrigerator etc at the double tree. what a nightmare. this place is not a hotel. it is a weekly rental that houses transients and is not a place to vacation. I learned my lesson. they would not refunds me for the 2 nights that we did not stay. I will fight this out with my credit card company or in court. this place needs to be Shut down.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Angiegirl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear Angiegirl24,

I would like to apologize for the problems you had with your recent stay at Americas Best Value Inn-Tukwila. It was not brought to my attention that there was a bad odor in your room; this should have been corrected upon check in. The condition of the blanket you were given by the front desk should have been checked before given to you and is unacceptable. I am extremely sorry for this. Your experience at our property was anything but typical and I apologize that these problems were not rectified immediately. Please contact me personally regarding a refund for your stay. Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. I look forward to hearing from you soon!

Sincerely,


Dave C.
General Manager
Americas Best Value Inn-Tukwila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Positives - easy to find, very large rooms/suites, ample sized kitchenette with full sized refrigerator, range, sink, small microwave. Comfortable king bed but the sheets barely fit - my wife and I took turns pulling the sheets off each other rolling over at night. Newer flooring and paint. Price is low/reasonable compared to other hotels.
Negatives: took 25 minutes to check in, the one (pleasant) clerk was overwhelmed and had to run out to check on whether rooms had been cleaned at 3:20 (20 minutes after check-in time). Older, dated furniture and fixtures. Seemed pretty clean but the fitted sheet had a stain on it that didn't come out in the wash. Older building built with thin walls but not horribly noisy - fortunately didn't have noisy neighbors - I would suggest earplugs if you are a light sleeper due to road noise. Kitchen was supplied with one fork, two spoons, 0 knives of any sort, 4 each plates/cups/bowls, two small pots, one small teflon-coated frying pan (which was not clean).
Overall, barely rated 3 stars rather than 2 because of the low rate.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neilzig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

I usually do not review accommodation, but since this properly has been given flack recently, I thought I should say that this property is actually pretty decent. I was hoping that I wasn't risking my life booking a room at America's Best Value Inn and Suites, but I was pleasantly surprised it wasn't as bad as I expected it to be. For the price we paid, I'd say it was well worth it.

Pros:
- Close to Southcenter
- King County Metro #150 goes directly to Downtown Seattle
- Free breakfast
- Kitchenette, which we made good use of
- Nearby gas station actually had cheap gas if you pay by cash

Cons:
- Weak Wi-fi connection (we were in on the other side of the complex)
- Can hear creaking from people upstairs
- Since we didn't have a car during the trip, our parking pad was taken. However they come at really early hours of the morning, so we constantly hear and see the highbeams shining right in our room!

Room Tip: Bring eyemask, earplugs. Definitely try to go for a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tukwila hotels
0.8 mi away
Ramada Tukwila Southcenter
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
1.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Address: 14800 Interurban Ave S, Tukwila, WA 98168-4620 (Formerly Towne & Country Suites )
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Tukwila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Tukwila/SeaTac Airport, conveniently located near the I-5 and I-405 interchange and approximately 5 miles northeast of SeaTac International Airport. Originally settled in 1853, the name "Tukwila" comes from the Chinook word for "nut" or "hazelnut", referring to the lush forests of hazelnut trees which grew in the area. We invite our guests to enjoy our free continental breakfast and coffee in our lobby. Stay connected with free wireless high-speed Internet access in our common areas and guest rooms. Step into the privacy of your own suite with amenities including a full kitchen, cable TV with ESPN, desk with lamp, clock radio, balcony or patio, free local calls, and wake-up service. Each of our full kitchens features a full sized refrigerator, stove, microwave, and coffeemaker. Most of our full kitchens also offer dishes, glasses, silverware, a pot, and a pan. Children age 11 and younger stay free in their parent's room with existing bedding. Our hotel is a non-smoking property, including all rooms, patios, and balconies. Smoking is only permitted in designated smoking areas. Tukwila and the surrounding area serve as the headquarters for several corporations, such as The Boeing Company, Microsoft, and Starbucks. Our Tukwila hotel is situated near Southcenter Mall, which is the Puget Sound area's largest shopping complex. Enjoy a day of shopping, a movie, or a delicious meal at one of many restaurants located in the mall, such as Bahama Breeze, The Olive Garden, or the Cheesecake Factory. Take a short drive into Downtown Seattle and visit the spectacular Space Needle or the historic Northwest Seaport. Step back in time and view the history of aviation with a trip to the Museum of Flight. Enjoy swimming at nearby Lake Sammamish State Park, which has one of the largest fresh water beaches in the greater Seattle area. Try your luck at Riverside Casino or Great American Casino. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Tukwila/SeaTac Airport, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towne Country Hotel Tukwila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing