We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very expensive for poor quality food”
Review of Claim Jumper

Claim Jumper
Ranked #14 of 145 Restaurants in Tukwila
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
99 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Very expensive for poor quality food”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

I'm not sure what has happened to this restaurant. Our family used to love it. We stopped here for supper coming back from the airport. The food was of very poor quality. My dish was cold and greasy. My son unfortunately ordered fried seafood which was barely edible. Our waitress kept trying to up sell us. Our family of four paid over $100 to eat here. There are dozens of places we could have eaten excellent food for that cost. Save your money...

Helpful?
Thank Aljameela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    74
    25
    21
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
136 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Food is good, but they are starting to lose there edge”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

When they first started they weren't so like a chain. Better quality. Know there trying to pump people through there restaurant and the quality is slipping.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maxepr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never Again”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Took family here for Father's Day Brunch and can honestly say it was the worst dining experience I can remember:

* I made reservations weeks in advance for 10am.
* The restaurant opened late.
* Sat 8 of us (4 of which were seniors) in a booth.  They would not give us a larger table with chairs which would have made it much easier for the more mature ones in our party.  Two large tables with chairs that could have accommodated our party and located close to our booth remained unoccupied during our entire stay.
* Delay in wait service, and when our waitress did come by she said sorry, she was late to work.  I don't know if she was called in last minute or what the excuse was all about, but she had no idea how the brunch worked or what was included in the $25 per person price.  She seemed completely frazzled with the entire situation.
* To get to and from the buffet, we (as did everyone else) had to walk through the people gathering and waiting to be seated at the entrance.
* The food layout was terrible - unorganized and crowded.  We weren't even sure what the items were in some of the trays.
* Everything was cold.  It was gross.  The only thing I ate was an omelet and only because I could stand and watch it being made.
*The plates we're dirty, as were most of the glasses.

Normally, I would never write a review such as this, but the experience was embarrassing for me and so unbelievably poor.  I've been to this Claim Jumper on a couple previous occassions.  However, never for a brunch, and definitely never again.  So sorry I took you here dad!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chewiedog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, PA
Level Contributor
368 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Excellent food, excellent service”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

went for lunch on Saturday at 1215pm, seated right away as the restaurant was empty. Menu was very large with a wide variety of food. The portions were pretty good size, and it wasn't too pricey. Family of 3 with appetizers was $37. Nice atmosphere, not sure what it would be like on a Fri/Sat night.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cipollavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Mexico
Level Contributor
62 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A Change for the Better”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I'm not sure if I reviewed this restaurant previously. But if I did, it is time for an update.
This chain was acquired by the Landry's chain some time ago. Changes came slowly and originally consisted of some dropped items and a few additions. However, recently, these changes have become more noticeable.
Prices seem to have held steady, but now many of the dinners come with a side salad... a long overdue and welcome move..Also, I usually get the rotisserie chicken. The size of the chicken served seems to have increased,,, it really was too small before.
Servers are very knowledgeable and constantly check on you,.water glass timely refilled, all the little things taken care of.
On one night, one of the dishes was a little off and we made a comment to our server (wasn't really a big deal) Like a flash, manager came over, inquired, and immediately made things right, even though we told him it wasn't necessary.
The Landry's card is great. Besides the 10% discount that accumulates toward future purchases, it also gives you a priority in reservations and in seating... and a freebie on your Birthday.
All in all, this has become a regular on our list of local places. Can't wait to try out the buffett..

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arnerator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Claim Jumper also viewed

 

Been to Claim Jumper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing