We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Open Late! Great for an 11 pm Dinner After the Game”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #60 of 144 Restaurants in Tukwila
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Open Late! Great for an 11 pm Dinner After the Game”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

I have not been to Applebee's in about a decade. It was literally the only place still open as we drove back to the hotel after our NFL game at the Centurylink. We were very happy to have found a place open until midnight (1am on weekends). The place was packed, the music (too) loud. Our server was polite but all business, looked ready to go home. Food was good, though we were hungry and would have eaten just about anything!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank mandalaybeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    16
    5
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, United States
Level Contributor
127 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

I have been to many Applebee's around the country. The food seems pretty consistent, but service can always vary. I was not disappointed this time. We had a long day at work and needed to eat. We had a great waiter. He was friendly, but did not waste time. He made some great recommendations and made sure we had everything we needed.

The service certainly helped make this a very enjoyable dinner.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liestal, Switzerland
Level Contributor
100 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great price performance with very freindly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Normally when I go to Applebee's at a restaurant chain, I know what I can expect. But here in Tukwila we - family with 2 teenager kids - absolutely positive surprised. The food and friendliness of the staff was above "normal" Applebee's standard. It was so good and positive atmosphere that our kids "forced" us to go there also the second night. We did not regret it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Giorgio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA
Level Contributor
91 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Not good”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

Not a huge fan of Applebee's to begin with, but was having lunch with friends, and this is where they wanted to go. I ordered a salad and grilled veggies. When the food came out, no grilled veggies. The server apologized and said she would get them. Meanwhile, someone else at the table had the veggies, which looked like they came out of a frozen mix and were over-cooked in a microwave. They were limp, dry and completely bare, no seasoning or anything. I honestly can't believe they would let them leave the kitchen looking like that. When the server came back again, she had forgotten the veggies again, but, having seen what I was in for, I cancelled the order at that point. When the check came out, it included the veggies, and someone else's drink.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WA147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
689 reviews
368 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Ate at several Applebees - this one isn't consistant with others”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

About a 7 minute drive from Sea Tac airport. .The decor was interesting, service was OK and food was mediocre. Just down the road are several other restaurants worth visiting.

We have eaten at several other Applebees and although it is convenient, it doesn't excel. The fries tasted like they were pre cooked and reheated. Sandwiches were average tasting, nothing special.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DEEvaluator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing